Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 157 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.0
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 6.7
  • Food and dining 5.4
Sort by

Chung from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Service
Limited hot water Not high security
Reviewed May 17, 2016

Leland from United States
Solo travelers
Standard Single
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Great for the money
It was a very nice and clean and the staff was excellent and all spoke excellent English. It was located very close to a Metro station that made travel easy. There were also a lot of very good restaurants in the immediate area. The rooms were tiny and there was only hot water between 7:30 to 10:30 AM and PM but these were only slightly inconvenient.
Reviewed May 14, 2016

NG from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
horrible experience in ws hotel
it calls ws hotel, but totally not a hotel, and even poorer than a guesthouse i stayed nearby before. the bathroom is dirty even no fan inside. so when you bath and close the door, its too hot inside and no air to refresh. the toilet is faced to the wall side and really cannot seat properly. the bed is okay. we stayed at the basement so super wet on the ground. and the stairs is totally difficult to go down to basement with your luaggage. the stuffs are nice, especially the chinese girl and the korean tall boy, so helpful. but at our last night stayed in this hotel, the chinese boy (without glasses one) is totally impolite to us, he didn't help for everything even we just ask for give us some space to repack our luaggage and just came and lock us out the door. and we tried to ask for heavy luaggage moving to downstair. he asked us back to bring ourselves. and only helped on one luaggage. im fine if he is not well to move the luaggage but his attitude it totally horrible, and feel so uncomfortable. we feel so bad if stay in such bad area with such poor services. we never come back and wont recommend to anyone. it will go to blacklist. horrible experience in this "hotel".
Reviewed May 10, 2016

Jacobus from South Africa
Couples
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Comfortable for those with no back issues
English-speaking staff, comfortable room temperature, water pressure in bathroom
While the staff is approachable, the rooms comfortably heated and the water pressure great, the hardness of the bed and the condition of the walls and ceiling weren't that great. I'd certainly recommend this place for a few nights to young couples, though not for those with back problems.
Reviewed February 09, 2016

CHAINAN from Thailand
Families with older children
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
very tiny room near Sinchon Subway
location price service
The double room is on Ground floor, very tiny and there are many small insects in the bathroom and bedroom! It's quite dirty. There is no breakfast. But the staffs are kind and friendly, room price is not expensive, location is near Sinchon subway Exit8, surrounded by Mini-mart and Hyundai department store. Hotel-wifi is good network connection.
Reviewed January 05, 2016

Laurent from United States
Solo travelers
Standard Single
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Fair value hotel
location, price, bicycle parking
Nice stay. Plumbing and walls need some improvement. Friendly and helpful staff. Great location with bicycle parking as a bonus.
Reviewed November 23, 2015

Timothy from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe double room
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Worst hotel in Seoul
We arrived at the hotel at 2pm, the check-in time. We were told, in broken English, that we had to come back 2 hours later as there was some sort of problem. I said that wasn't convenient for us so they told us to come back in an hour. The hotel is very run down and unpleasant. The guy on the desk wasn't very friendly or helpful. My girlfriend and I have stayed in lots of hotels in Seoul and this was by far the worst. The room was small with no amenities and was dirty. There was no mosquito net on the window and we really didn't want to spend any time in the room. We simply slept there and then left as quickly as we could. And to top it off they knocked on the door 20 minutes before check out time to tell us we had to be out by 12pm. Total waste of money and I would advise nobody to stay here.
Reviewed November 02, 2015

Chiew from Singapore
Solo travelers
Standard Single
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
short stay in WS Hotel
great location, friendly staff, simple procedure
Pleasant
Reviewed October 31, 2015

YAVUZ from Turkey
Solo travelers
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
No electritic in cold winter night!
location ,price
I strongly don't recommend this motel during cold winter time, they turned of the electric in the night i woke up freezing! i stayed 2 nights and they did the same thing, so i believe they do this regularly.Other things just fine , small convinient and cheap motel right next to hongik university area..
Reviewed October 21, 2015

WOOKI from South Korea
Business travelers
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Just So So. Value for Money.
Cheap Price, Friendly Staff, Others are just so so.
Reviewed August 28, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: