Very good 7.4
Based on 137 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 137 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 6.2
Sort by

Siang from Malaysia
Family with older children
Standard Mountain View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Lovely hotel and great sunrise view.
beautiful sunrise view
This hotel would be great if you want to visit the Mount Seroksan and the sea side during summer. We booked the mountain view but nevertheless we have been upgraded to the sea view upon checking in. Hotel reception can speak good english and able to guide us to few local tourist spot and food town at Sokcho town.
Reviewed December 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Kok from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Mountain View
Stayed one night in November 2012
Nice, pleasant clean hotel
Near Mt. Seoraksan,
Checked out early, and being my first trip with my 1 year old, had forgotten my wallet in the room. On the way back to Seoul, contacted the front desk and a very helpful Mr. Err found it in the room. He was so helpful to courier my wallet back to my hotel in Seoul. I am very thankful that he has got out of his way to contact me and had my wallet back to me the following day. Would definitely stay here again if I am back to Sokcho.
Reviewed December 01, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Sungwoo from South Korea
Solo traveler
Standard Mountain View
Stayed one night in November 2012
O.K hotel with budget
calm location
It has a view but standard room has opposite site of ocean. but there is not much things to do in the hotel.
Reviewed November 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

John from Ireland
Solo traveler
Standard Mountain View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Excellent hotel but you need a car
The room was ecellent, the dinner buffet was good and reasonably priced. The staff were helpful too.
This was the best hotel I stayed at in Korea. The room was excellent, the dinner buffet was very good and reasonably priced. The staff were friendly and helpful. However this hotel really caters for motorists as it was a bit out of time and one would need a taxi to get to it. However, this was too much of a problem as the cost of a taxi was reasonable. This hotel, is perhaps, aimed at the business traveller or anyone touring the area by car, particularly those who are exploring the national parks in the Sokcho area. However, it is an excellent hotel at a very reasonable price and this would off-set any inconvenience of having to order a taxi.
Reviewed November 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Dewi from Indonesia
Group
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed one night in November 2012
In quite area, staffs no smile at all
Sea view from rooms and near bus stop
Nice hotel indeed, but no maintainance. Lots of dust outside the corridor. Staffs spoken English but look so cold, no smile at all. Be prepared for the hiking track to the hotel if you are walking in, really really exhausted. Sea view only but have to walk few minutes to the beach. Won't stay in this hotel again on my next trip.
Reviewed November 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Kelly from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Mountain View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
5 Star Hotel at Sokcho
Beautiful Hotel opposite Sokcho Beach
Hotel is 8 min bus from Sokcho Express Bus Terminal. From Sokcho Express Bus Terminal, cross the road to the opposite and take Bus 1, 7, 7-1 or 9 which come every 1-2min and cost KRW 800 per person or you can take a Taxi outside Sokcho Express Bus Terminal which cost KRW 3,200 by meter. Tourist Information Centre is next to the Taxi Stand. Laundry service only available from 9am - 5pm. They charge everything including coffee/tea inside hotel room. In Korea people do preserve the environment therefore do not be surprise to see used shampoo, soap or lotion in your room where they will only change it once it has been totally finished. Room size is quite small but it comes with a big bathroom. I would recommend a hotel which is either in Sokcho City or Mt. Seoraksan. I can see there are lots of other Hotel at the surroundings of Sokcho Express Bus Terminal. However, only few of them have online booking service.
Reviewed November 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Paul from Australia
Couple
Standard Mountain View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Value for money
Spacious bathroom
Can do more in the cleanliness of the room. We found pile of hair and dust along the corridor leading to the bathroom. There are very few restaurants and shops within walking distance from the hotel.
Reviewed October 31, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Paul from Australia
Group
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Room with a wonderful sea view
One of the best place in Sokcho to see sunrise
Our room has a wonderful view of the sea. We get up at 6:30am the next day and were very excited to see sunrise from the balcony of our room. It is a bad point of the hotel that guests are not able to make individual control of their room temperature.
Reviewed October 31, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Tim from Canada
Family with young children
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed one night in October 2012
Dated and dark
Nice ocean view, baby crib available no charge, in room internet connected desktop computer
As there is little choice in 'western-style' accoms in Sokcho, this was one of the few places on our list. We arrived late in the afternoon, and found the room very dark, with some broken lightbulbs. The decor of the whole hotel interior is very dated, definitely in need of modernization. The staff was very helpful with our request for a crib, as well as with connecting a few phone calls to Seoul for me. As well, the front desk manager was kind enough to come to my car to set up the Korean language GPS for me. Breakfast buffet was sparse, with a few western foods and was generally cold. Off season, so the outdoor amenities were all closed/drained.
Reviewed October 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

chor from Hong Kong
Family with older children
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed one night in October 2012
hotel with great view
Fantastic sea view
This hotel offers deluxe room with great sea view and very good price. The room was very clean and spacious. With the sea viwew rooms, you can watch very beautiful sunrise in the Pacific Ocean, very romantic. The disadvantage is that you have to walk a steep road up if you take the bus to and from hotel. However, taking the taxi to city is not expensive, around US$4 to 5 only.
Reviewed October 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: