Exceptional 9.3
Based on 27 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 27 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 9.8
  • Service 9.9
  • Value for money 9.0
  • Food and dining 8.4
Sort by

Kristaan from United Kingdom
Couple
Ulagalla Wing
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
absolutely excellent
accomodation, location, breakfast
We had an incredibly time here for my girlfriends 30th. There were a few hiccups with the room but on reflection it was one of the best places we stayed in sri Lanka. The room was absolutely fantastic and felt like home. The jacuzzi outside was brilliant and sun facing. It was so good we booked an extra night. Stay if you can!
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Philippa from United Kingdom
Couple
Ulagalla Wing
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Incredible luxury hotel
Private plunge pool, bikes, nature, privacy, amazing service
A beautiful hotel set in stunning grounds. Very attentive service, our waiter in particular was brilliant. The nature is beautiful and is enhanced by the sympathetic architecture of the hotel. If only we could have afforded another night's stay, although despite being pricey it was very good value for money and food/drinks were not too pricey either.
Reviewed March 08, 2013

Lily from United States
Group
Ulagalla Wing
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Pure Bliss!
Very secluded, and relaxing. Perfect romantic getaway.
the staff and manager were amazing and very attentive. the rooms and view are unparralled. the only downside is that other than the many hotel activities there isnt much else to do. also, getting to the hotel itself is somewhat of a hassle as the road to that area is under construction, but the resort itself is well worth the extra effort to get there.
Reviewed March 03, 2013

Claude from Canada
Couple
Ulagalla Wing
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Paradise & intimacy in the jungle
Scenery, service, pool, restaurant
We had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. It was the first step of our trip in Sri Lanka. The hotel is a 30-minute drive from Anudharapura, and transport should be arranged before arriving since it is hard to find. The price may appear elevated but this hotel had a lot to offer. First, you are welcome with an infusion and a spiritual ceremonial. Staff is dedicated, knowledgable and utterly helpful. The chalets are isolated and you will find intimacy and confort. The breakfast, delicious, is served at the chalet or at the restaurant. You will surely see a few animals while you walk on the site : curious birds, monkeys, cattle, etc. Do not hesitate to use the bikes and explore the roads around the resort. Finally, food is served at the dinner in a lovely restaurant, with an unique view on the resort, illuminated pool.
Reviewed March 01, 2013

Sumesh from United States
Couple
Ulagalla Wing
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Amazing all around
Great food, great service, great resort
This place is a 4.5 hour drive from Colombo but well worth the excursion just to spend a couple days on this property. Interesting wildlife and beautiful scenery abounds, the restaurant is top notch, and the staff is there to pamper. If you can afford it, be sure to arrange time here while in Sri Lanka!
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Gesa from Germany
Couple
Ulagalla Wing
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
The best hotel so far in Sri Lanka
Chalets with own pool, great service, eco/friendly hotel
The Ulagalla Resort really took us by surprise. This hotel was fantastic! We were greeted by the staff with the words ^Welcome Home^. And after that our expectations were overexceeded. We were brought to our chalet with a golf cart. The chalet had an own pool and bicycles for us to use around the hotel area. The food was great as well, and the service spectacular. We can really highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a romantic hideaway, with many extras to be pampered.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Kristaan from United Kingdom
Couple
Ulagalla Wing
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Excellent accomodation with a few issues
Accomodation, jacuzzi, surroundings
After the long road from Colombo, we arrived to be greeted with a welcome drink and notifying the other guests of our presence, in the form of ringing the ceremonial bell. We were immediately sold our chalet by the manager. He said we have chosen you one by the pool and near the restaurant, as though that were a benefit, and on three accounts mentioned the proximity to the pool. We were not sure why this was a good thing as we assumed as stated, we had our own private plunge pool, but upon reaching our chalet we realised why he was saying this as in fact we didn't. It felt a little untrustworthy but we immediately asked to be moved. They said they were fully booked but then found us a chalet with our own jacuzzi and apologised enough that it was obvious they were trying their luck. That aside when we reached our new accomodation we were in love. Incredibly spacious inside and well decorated. The floor to ceiling windows let an amazing amount of light in, framing the four poster bed in well. The bathroom was nice, but the power in the rain shower was weak.The plunge pool was fantastic and our view was sun facing, which made for a great position. We enjoyed relative quiet, although there was a chalet next door, which did'nt make for complete isolation. Another slightly major issue, were the nails were not properly in screwed in, with more than a few poking a good half inch out, which made walking around the jacuzzi and outside dangerous. My partner stepped on these a few times. It didn't ruin the trip but at the prices this really isn't acceptable. We asked to move to another chalet, but they said they were fully booked. As we had the experience at the start, we wern't completely reassured, but we did very much enjoy our chalet regardless. Food was generally unimpressive, which was a shame. We dined at the restaurant once but that was enough. Overall we enjoyed our stay, but at these prices things seriously need to be considered.
Reviewed February 01, 2013

Amali from United States
Couple
Ulagalla Wing
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
wonderful...such a relaxing and tranquil place
exceptional service
amazing place hidden from everything else. it is pure luxury and if you need privacy and away from everything else , then this is the place in sri lanka. feel like you were in paradise. services they had to offer were fantastic. great place for couples and honeymooners.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Pamela from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Ulagalla Wing
Stayed 1 night in October 2011
Best hotel in Sri Lanka
Excellent service, great location, luxury accommodation, private setting
I cannot fault this property and everything was just perfect from the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out.
Reviewed November 09, 2011

JUANA from Spain
Couple
Ulagalla Wing
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Excelente!!
Entorno, comodidad, atención
No se puede pedir más, desde los excelentes desayunos, entorno, atención de todo el personal hasta el lujo de los chalets y espacios comunes. Para nosotros ha sido un10.
Reviewed November 01, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: