Very good 7.8
Based on 425 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 425 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

samuel from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2015
GOOD VALUE OF MONEY
THE VIEW,ROOM DECORATION,QUITE
WE STAYED THERE IN OUR LAST DAY.THE BEST PART OF THE HOTEL IS THE LAGOON IN THE BACK OF THE HOTEL.PRETTY PEACEFUL HOTEL.BETTER FOR SHORT STAY
Reviewed November 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Abdul from Maldives
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed one night in June 2015
value for Money
near to airport, good, clean
Reviewed November 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

David from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in November 2015
Good location and value for money
Reception and setting were excellent. Our room was spacious.
Reviewed November 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Shyan from Australia
Business travelers
Standard Room
Stayed one night in October 2015
Reasonable Hotel for a short stay!!!
Gorgeous View of the Lagoon,
Stayed overnight but was not very happy with the food and staff attendance which is not of 4star standards..
Reviewed November 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Arvindd from Malaysia
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed one night in September 2015
Good Hotel in Negombo
View of lagoon from the room, surrounding atmosphere and swimming pool
Average stay. The basics are done right. Nice clean room, huge open balcony overlooking the lagoon and really romantic night time atmosphere with lamps lit at the lagoon. However, the details seem to be lacking. Asked for an iron which never came. TV had no reception even though reception said it was a temporary issue. Breakfast buffet left a lot to be desired. Too many flies and food didn't taste good. Overall bang average hotel with slightly higher than average prices.
Reviewed October 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Simon from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed one night in September 2015
Average at best
Pool, bed
Average hotel that is close to the airport but is otherwise very so-so. Bathrooms are very poorly designed and throughout the rooms are signs that it isn't really looked after properly - filthy windows, holes in the ceilings, lots of bugs, broken lights etc. Food was ok although nothing special, and staff were good, as was the pool. Rather strangely they hosted a party of some kind on the main lawn while we were there - loud drums and singing which aren't helpful in an airport hotel when you are getting up at silly o'clock. In fairness they did stop the music when we complained but I'm not really sure why they felt that was sensible idea in the first place.
Reviewed September 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

nazima from Maldives
Families with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
The hotel is very good. Checkin took long time.
The location the pool and the view
Total stay was good but the food is not good. Takes long time to serve abd it's cold when served, and the staff don't agree when I say it's cold. Some staff are really very rude. The gym is horrible. No machine works. I was very dissapointed I wanted to run and the treadmill was like a concrete mixer. It's so damaged and cannot run the bike is out of order and the total gym there does not even move . Hotel is good but in the internet they kept a good gym's photo view I was not flappy of the gym
Reviewed September 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ronald from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
Romantic getaway
Service, restaurant & food quality and location next to the lagoon
Reviewed September 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Regina from Russia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in August 2015
Below average, only for one night
Check in, transfer to airport, room service
Reviewed August 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Craig from Belgium
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2015
Close proximity to airport
Location, Swimming pool, overall modern design
Reviewed August 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: