Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 58 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Location 6.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 5.6
Sort by

TOSHIAKI from Japan
Solo travelers
1 Bedroom Standard
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Splendid experience
Good staff, good view, clean
I stayed at Breeze Apartment only for a night, however, I really had nice time there. Rohan (the staff) was really nice to me, and he was always helpful. He arranged a "meter" tuk tuk for me so that I would not get into trouble with the tuk tuk driver about the price. If I have any chance to revisit Sri Lanka again, I will definitely choose Breeze Apartment for my accommodation in Colombo. Thank you for everything, Rohan.
Reviewed July 09, 2013

rebecca from Philippines
Couples
Superior Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
comfortable and great stay!
large rooms, very accommodating owner and attendant, amazing city view from top floor
Our stay was great. I love out 5th floor studio room with floor to ceiling sliding glass window , you can have a sky view, sunset view and many more from your bed. The room is very spacious as well. Although it is a bit far, it wasnt an issue at all since we have our very friendly driver Chaminda, who was with us and taking care of our transportation needs anywhere in srilanka. Thanks to Mr. ANURA and rohan for being so gracious. They made our stay even better. This is definitely a stay worthy place.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

HASHAN from Sri Lanka
Business travelers
Superior Double Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Value for money... Clean, comfortable
Location, facilities and cleanliness
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Dharshana from Sri Lanka
Couples
Superior Double Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
was worth the money, excellent place as quiet and
privacy, quiet, clean large rooms with all facilities
Excellent, very private and quiet place with all comfort that are worth the low price@
Reviewed June 01, 2013

Thanuj from Sri Lanka
Business travelers
Superior Double Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
comfortable, spacious, central
Central, clean, spacious
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Durai from India
Business travelers
1 Bedroom Standard
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
it is an iritating experience in hotel
nothing so great
I will never stay.poor room service.poor location.small rooms rooms
Reviewed May 10, 2013

abdulhadi from Saudi Arabia
Couples
Superior Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
nice place
price location room size
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Marius from Germany
Couples
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Perfect for Colombo stay - if you have a car
big rooms, clean, nice staff, new facilities, new flats
We stayed with two couples in a big flat apartment in Feb 2013- there was even one more room for two more people that we didn't use. This accomodation was worth every penny!!!! I would stay there any time again. Totally recommendable. The value for money is great when you compare hotel prices in Colombo (ridiculously high!). This is not a hotel, so you won't get breakfast but they provide tea and coffee and the staff was so friendly to bring us a fruit basket with bananas and a pineapple. Very very kind people although they don't speak English and won't be able to help you with any sightseeing. It is in a remote area for richer locals in Colombo so expect to search the location for a little while. Our driver called them and they helped with the directions. However, you need a driver or at least a car. There is no public transport but by car it is a 10-15 min drive so not even far from the city centre. Stay there, you will not regret!!!! Perfect for families and also couples!
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Raj from Singapore
Families with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Wonderful Accomodations
Service, Well-designed Apts
this hotel could not possibly function without rohan and his friend. it is amazing how he can organise practically everything for you and with a smile too! and the apartment is just amazing - fantastic layout, tasteful decor and comfy beds. for once, what you see (in the pics) is what you get! the only downside i can see for families with small children is that the apts are in a suburb so you have to get a taxi / three wheeler to get around. (btw it costs only abt to get to the city.) there is also a kfc, domino's, chinese restaurant etc abt a 15 min walk away. we will definitely be staying here again!
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Peter from Australia
Couples
Studio Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
Lovely hotel and service a bit dfferent
Manager Johan was extremely helpfull and pointed us in the right directions
Once our transport found the apartments we experienced a wonderfull stay and was greeted by a very effiecent manager. Johan was his name and he tried very hard to meet our needs and expectations. We enjoyed Colombo very much knowing Johan could organise good people to take us shopping or sightseeing. Thorougly recommend these apartments and it has family units as well.
Reviewed January 19, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: