Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 390 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

Boon from Singapore
Business travelers
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
..................................................
.................................................................................................................................
Reviewed May 16, 2016

Mazen from United Arab Emirates
Solo travelers
Superior Room - Free WI-FI
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Liked the stay
Liked the stay
Reviewed May 11, 2016

khaled from Saudi Arabia
Business travelers
Executive
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
work
good
Reviewed April 23, 2016

Melanie from Singapore
Groups
Superior Room - Free WI-FI
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
5 star hotel with 6 star quality
Stayed on lvl 6. Comfortable beds, clean area, spacious bathrooms, superb customer service. Food was good too. A huge and heart-felt thanks to for the perfect stay. This hotel was the highlight of my stay in Colombo
Reviewed April 17, 2016

Ibrahim from Maldives
Families with young children
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Cleanliness
breakfast, choice of outlets, size of room
we were three person in one room, (adults) our toilet had mould (pictures available) on the edges of soup tray, bottom of shower glass, coners of the bath tub, top edge of bath tub mixer. towels very old, room dustbin was not cleared last two days of our stay.
Reviewed April 03, 2016

Maria from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior Room - Free WI-FI
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Would never stay again!
Staff unhelpful and rude. No order was what i ordered. Bathroom for only short people so shower at shoulder hight with 2 inches to hitting ceiling in shower. Pool looks nice but water so hot, unpleasant. Beeakfast buffet a disaster no food replacement and 19 people waiting for egg station. They wanted people to share tables!! At $169 with tax why should I? People yelling in hallway at midnight and again at 5am for next 3 hours!! No staff asking them to be respectful. Even the cleaners started vacuuming at 8am outside my door!! What kind of hotel is this. I would NEVER recommend to anyone!!
Reviewed March 29, 2016

Ilya from Russia
Business travelers
Superior Room - Free WI-FI
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
One of the Best hotels to stay in Sri Lanka
I was staying in the Cinnamon Lakeside for 4 days. Our small group of three people enjoyed the stay in the hotel. The kitchen is beautiful, some restaurants and bars are available, no need to go outside, as prices and service as well as food taste is more than competitive. Laundry service is perfect, every clothe was packed in the separate package after being cleaned and pressed. All the staff is very friendly and ready to help with any questions. We came early in the morning but we were allowed to check-in before 12:00 PM without additional payment. Room was clean and bright. Highly recommended to stay in Colombo and very convenient for business people as the service is at a very high level. The restaurant is always full as the food is very tasty both a la carte menu and buffet.
Reviewed March 27, 2016

Ismail from Maldives
Business travelers
Superior Room - Free WI-FI
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Perfect stay!
Location, cleanliness, staff performance
Reviewed March 07, 2016

Chaturini from Sri Lanka
Couples
Superior Room - Free WI-FI
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Superb Hotel
We had our honeymoon and wedding at this hotel - 8 degrees on the lake boat. It was at a beautiful location with the lake and pool view. Mr Priyantha Banquets did an amazing job at making sure our wedding day was everything as we had planned. Thank you very much! Staff were very friendly and efficient. We had an amazing time here. Room was comfortable, spacious and clean. The buffet was amazing with so much variety. Priyantha at the dinning room made our breakfast a pleasant one. He gave us a good service even though it was a hectic 29th Jan morning there with 500 guests due for breakfast. We will be returning for our anniversary. Thank you all !!
Reviewed February 17, 2016

NINGDONG from Australia
Families with young children
Superior Room - Free WI-FI
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Nice hotel for a short stay
Location, hardware, staff
Reviewed February 15, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: