Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 671 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.5
  • Service 6.3
  • Value for money 5.9
  • Food/Dining 5.8
Sort by

michael from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
comfortable bed, clean room
bed, cleanilness, location
really clean room, great location, great breakfast
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Kelvin from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Comfortable and relaxed
Location, Clean, Quiet
It was a fairly comfortable stay but hotel is old and breakfast selection is not good. However hotel was at good location cos situated next to World Trade Centre and Old Dutch Hospital. Good hotel for a short stay / transit.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Juri from Japan
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
totally bad
misbehaviour staff, inconvenient transport to downtown , crime
one old man was waiting for their target in front of the hotel. When I went for a walk in the morning, old man talked me something and put me on tuk-tuk. Old mand and driver are the group. they took me the place no one in there, and asked me money. After I gave them money, another man came to me and put me on another tuk-tuk. they took me near the hotel (also near police station), asked me money. I reported hotel staff, but they did not do anything and just laughed.
Reviewed October 08, 2013

Anna from Sweden
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Good location but overpriced for what you get.
Location, staff and easy access to everything.
Always good but this is purely because of location and the very friendly and accommodating staff. Rooms could be cleaner.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

allan from Australia
Couple
Stayed one night in September 2013
Ideal location in the business centre
Location, room and attentive staff
It was fine and in a good location in the centre of the business centre. Plenty of available transport out the front to take you to shopping centres which are quite spread out
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Duc from Vietnam
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
very central hotel
location and good for business
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Joanne from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed one night in August 2013
Very basic place in the centre of Colombo
The location
The breakfast was poor and the hotel a little dark and dingy, it is not worth the money you pay but that seems to be typical of accommodation in Sri Lanka
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Caleb from Qatar
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Very average, breakfast was awful.
Location and Casino Ballys very close
It was ok, i could have done better with that price.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Catherine from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Great location
Location , surroundings, next to Dutch hospital for nightlife
Loved being so close to center and Dutch hospital
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Layacharan from India
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed one night in August 2013
Comfortable one night stay
Centrally Located, Walking Distance from good restaurants and ocean, View of WTC Towers
We had a comfortable one night stay at this hotel on the last day before we took the flight out of Sri Lanka. The hotel is centrally located and is in walking distance to the seaside. There are also lots of shopping areas and restaurants nearby. The standard of room was average for the price that we were being charged and even wifi is charged extra. It is fine for 1 or 2 nights stay just for the superb location but not recommended for long stays
Reviewed August 20, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: