Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 671 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 6.5
  • Service 6.3
  • Value for money 5.9
  • Food and dining 5.8
Sort by

RAHMAT from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
colombo
this hotel, in good location for tourism but in this hotel NO availlable a mineral water only a glass
Reviewed October 19, 2015

SUNIL from India
Solo travelers
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
GOOD HOTEL, EXCELLENT LOCATION
GOOD STAFF, EXCELLENT SERVICE, EXCELLENT LOCATION
VERY CONFORTABLE
Reviewed October 12, 2015

Merryn from Australia
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
great location
great location- close to train station, good food at the rooftop garden, nice clean room
We arrived a night early- in the middle of the night as other accomodation we booked had been problematic(long story!) and they found us a room and got us settled. It was a great location and we enjoyed our stay- so much so we booked for another night when we returned to Colombo.
Reviewed September 30, 2015

Gillian from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Twin
Stayed one night in September 2015
Lovely hotel at a good price
Staff were very attentive and helpful. The room was clean and felt quite luxurious considering the price we'd paid
Check in was smooth and the staff helpful. The room was well equipped with a nice bathroom including toiletries. We had a slight problem with the air con and mentioned it to the reception staff as we went out for dinner. By the time we returned it had been fixed and they were full of apologies. They organised the hotel car for an early morning airport drop off and it was prompt clean and a good driver. All in all we were very happy and the location is excellent as it is next door to the Dutch Hospital area which is a courtyard surrounded by nice restaurants and coffee places including the "Ministry of Crab"
Reviewed September 29, 2015

mohamed from Maldives
Groups
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Good Hotel
Big clean Room, good location Staff was friendly
Reviewed August 23, 2015

Jane from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Standard Double
Stayed one night in July 2015
Great location
Welcome drink on arrival. Room was clean and had good amenities. Location next to Dutch hospital and near to trains and buses
We liked this hotel and we could easily walk to Dutch hospital, pettah, train station and galle face green. The price was more than I ideally wanted to pay on our budget (£52 for triple room without breakfast) and that prevented me from returning before we left Sri Lanka. Though as it is very close to the Hilton and other top end hotels it is no doubt VFM compared to those.
Reviewed August 03, 2015

Scott from Singapore
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed one night in July 2015
Great location, great value
Location, price
Great location - hotel has a TGIF restaurant just beside it, and the Ministry of Crab was just next door as well, with an area with lots of toursty restaurants (akin to Chijmes in Singapore). Its walkable to the port, and Pettah Market. For the price, you are paying very good value for the location. Paid for breakfast on the top floor of the hotel, and I must say it was dismay. You are probably better off going somewhere else for your meals.
Reviewed August 02, 2015

Ben from United Kingdom
Groups
Standard Twin
Stayed one night in July 2015
All rounder
Location, A/C, shower
Reviewed July 30, 2015

Pei from Singapore
Solo travelers
Standard Twin
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015
Great stay at Colombo City Hotel!
responsive, friendly, helpful
Reviewed July 24, 2015

Justine from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard Twin
Stayed one night in July 2015
Great cental location
location, reasonable price and clean comfortable room
This was a great place close to the railway and easy to get to anywhere from. It was clean safe and quiet and reasonably priced compared to most of the hotels in the area. I will always stay here now when I come to Colombo.
Reviewed July 12, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: