Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 671 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.5
  • Service 6.3
  • Value for money 5.9
  • Food/Dining 5.8
Sort by

Mohamed from Maldives
Business travelers
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Had a pleasant stay
The hotels location allowed me to move from meeting to meeting without having to spend too much time sitting in traffic because it sits right besides the WTC and other major business offices
Reviewed July 14, 2016

David from Australia
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Great hotel.
Clean large room with coffee making facility. Central location. Friendly helpful staff. 2pm check out at no extra cost.
Reviewed July 03, 2016

PRAMOD from India
Business travelers
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Very bad experience
I never had this kind of experience since I using Agoda almost 8 years now. Have given the room at 3am (after I reached hotel), and surprisingly to find another Couple already in bed in compromising situation...when the security person opened the door or me for checking in. Then again have given another room for me. And its so old dirty kind of room. I didn't wanted to complain because it's already 3am. For breakfast, I found fruits full with the bees and mosquito. Not covered even. When I complained, then I have given a fresh cut fruits from inside the kitchen. Very old hotel . Although the location is the best. Just opp WTC. Maybe this is the reason I also trapped to booked this hotel.
Reviewed June 19, 2016

ONG from Malaysia
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
good location
good location, many restaurants nearby, easy to get railway station and bus stations.
Reviewed June 12, 2016

Dang from Vietnam
Business travelers
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Staffs are helpful.
Staffs are helpful but not really friendly. Almost facilities are old. Feeling this hotel is a little bit expensive if compared with the quality that they are providing but I have no option. Maybe I will book this hotel again next time.
Reviewed June 05, 2016

Lana from Philippines
Families with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Toilet Smells Bad
I hope they will do something about the urine smell of the toilet in our room.
Reviewed May 27, 2016

Gautam from Australia
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
Home away from Home
Fantastic stay. Will stay again when visiting Colombo.
Reviewed May 05, 2016

carol from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Good Value, clean hotel, with friendly staff
I stayed at this Hotel for 3 nights. The View from my room was the World Trade Centre Tower, which was very good. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. The Hotel is next to the Old Dutch Hospital Shopping Center.
Reviewed April 30, 2016

Gerry from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Good central location
We chose this hotel mainly for its excellent location close to the bus and train stations of central Colombo. Having said that, it is a pleasant hotel with helpful staff and great views from the rooftop bar/restaurant. Good value for money and close to restaurants and other facilities.
Reviewed April 22, 2016

Ralph from Canada
Solo travelers
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Colombo City First Visit
TV reception was terrible, shower curtain was old and dirty looking, location was not the best but not bad in that it was not close to any nightlife.
Reviewed April 13, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: