Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 64 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Christopher from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Perfect Place to Recover from Flight
Friendly staff, quiet and modern design
Was a great place to spend a couple of nights to recover from any jet lag , prepare for the rest of my time in Sri Lanka and explore Colombo. The rooms were clean and modern. The staff were very friendly and helpfully. The breakfast was great and you could have it any time. I did not order any other meals from the hotel as it seemed expensive.
Reviewed April 05, 2013

Kristaan from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Single
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
definitely not a 5 star but nice nonetheless
clean room, staff, pool
The stay was okay. It was way overpriced for what it was. The room was very clean though and the shower was great. The breakfast was poor and the overall hotel was average at best. I wouldn't stay here again, but thats because of choice. It's not terrible.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

John from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Excellent hotel in a quiet location
Friendly staff who went out of their way to help
Arrived after a very long drive from Yala to a complimentary drink. Room was great and as advertised. Our flight the next day was mid-afternoon but David, the owner, allowed us to stay until I was time to leave. This made it so easy for us. It was a nice relaxing stay and allowed us to unwind after 2 days of Jungle safaris.
Reviewed March 09, 2013

Nabeela from Maldives
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Home away from home
Service of the staff cannot be better
Our family was welcomed to the villa with an open heart from the staff,it felt like home from the start,the room was very comfortable and very clean. Though its a small place,it's a small palace. The pool was amazing,our son loved it. He enjoyed the pool & the out door jacuzzi for himself alone allday long .Food was top class specially the Sri Lankan breakfast. If you are looking to relax ,enjoy with the family it's the place to be.will definitely be back.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Paul from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Charming Boutique Hotel
Quiet, Small, Friendly Service
Charming, small, boutique Hotel in a quiet backstreet about 5 Kilometers from the centre of Colombo. Upon arrival we were delivered 2 fresh coconut juices at 2:00 AM. The staff were helpful, eager and young and they would do anything for you - for example, we had to leave at 3:00 AM and the staff were awake and came to say goodbye. Breakfast on the rooftop was delicious. The rooms were spacious and clean and it was very relaxing to have the rooftop swimming pool. Would highly recommend this Hotel.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Magnus from Sweden
Business traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 10 nights in November 2012
Very nice and quiet
Good facilities and clean
The D Villas is a small and nice stay for a business trip with stable internet connections and small clean rooms. It has good facilities with a small pool and even jacussi. Very friendly staff that take good care of you if anything.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

STEWART from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
wow!! An oasis escape from crazy colombo!
roof top pool & beautiful rooms
absolutely adored this place! yes it may be a little tricky to find and don't stay here if you want to be right in amongst the crazy colombo city centre as it is some distance out of the city centre (about rupee tuk tuk ride). if you are looking for an oasis where you can relax and unwind with a little bit of luxury then this is the place you will find it! the staff were excellent including the manager who made himself available to us when ever we needed. the other staff were attentive to our every needs and provided excellent service. we were fortunate enough to be upgraded to the royal suite and oh my! what a divine space... tastefully decorated with deluxe toiletries and the most comfortable of beds. plenty of space and a balcony. i would highly recommend staying at d villas to anyone who is looking for comfort and quiet. we were so happy with d villas that we have booked again to stay there before we fly home.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Juergen from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
very nice rooms, perfectly silent, very friendly
small gym, free jacuzzi both on rooftop,, peacefully quiet for a relaxing night after flight
... gut about 10 km Tor Thema Fort. Meter Trishaw take you there Form 500 Rs within half an hour. If you prefer not to enter the center Hey have a small rooftop restaurant a la carte. We did not try dinner, breakfast was very good if you Peter fresh made eggs and fruit juice to a buffet. Service is very friendly. Room rates appear high to me as advertised right now at Agoda gut if you get a rate for up Tor 100 US this is a fair deal and worth Thema long way from the airport or to the center
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Ng from Hong Kong
Couple
Royal Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Excellent Hotel with modern facitities
Large room and a surprisingly pleasant rooftop swimming pool
Enjoyed the stayed for 2 nights,with extended late check-out until 6pm for US$50 additional charge. Very clean and modern hotel, good sized room with big bathroom. We stayed by the pool the whole day on the late checkout day. It was a pleasant surprise the rooftop could offer a great relaxation under the sun with good breeze by the pool the whole day. Breakfast/food/drinks are excellent and reasonable priced. The location of the Villas is quite hiddened, and hard to find; no sign on the main road to show the small alley where the hotel is located. The hotel should provide a bigger and clear map to all guests in order to show to taxi driver to save a phone call to hotel staff for direction ( taxi driver always need to call). Nevertheless, I prefer to stay in this hotel rather than a typical 4/5-star types.
Reviewed October 08, 2012

Adam from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Hard to find but very nice
Good facilities, attentive staff, decent price
After a previous trip to Colombo and an overpriced and shabby guesthouse, I decided to spend a bit more in the hope of getting a nicer place. I wasn't disappointed and although it's quite hard to find for tuktuk drivers, the facilities and food for the price were very good. Small room but that didn't matter too much as I only slept there. Good bathroom/shower and nice rooftop pool/garden. Friendly staff and with so few rooms in the hotel I never felt neglected! Food took time to prepare but was worth the wait and it's not hard to plan in advance. I would visit again.
Reviewed September 30, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: