2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 1360 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1360 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

VASANTHI from Singapore
Groups
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Best hotel
It was a great fabulous time in galle face hotel ....class above ....
Reviewed May 03, 2016

Mirjam from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Farewell in style
We spend our last night of our 3 week visit at the Galle Face. It felt very luxurious. The rooms are good, staff is very attentive and friendly. We spend more in one day then a whole week in small guesthouses. But we felt like Queens.
Reviewed May 01, 2016

Michael from United Arab Emirates
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
So much potential
A very sad experience considering I used to visit this hotel in my childhood. The staff need to greet the guests and understand that they are here for us! The gym is very disappointing and half the machines don't work. There are no towels either! Signage is pretty non existent around the property and on several occasions in ended up in the staff area. No point adding preferences on agoda as the hotel doesn't even make a comment about them!! food was ok but cleanliness of our room disappointing and n set time would rather of booked at cinnamon grand across the road. Such a shame as this has so much potential as the grande dame of Colombo.
Reviewed April 28, 2016

Ana from Portugal
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Superb and Relaxing Stay!
We travelled around Asia for 7 months and ended up our trip in this amazing historycal hotel in Colombo. very wide views to the Indian Ocean, very large rooms for reading, chilling, eating, or simply relaxing... The rooms are large, and in room all amenities needed for our stay are provided. The products for hair are superb, the mattress is superb, the big bed is so good ! So it's guaranteed that all nights will be very calm and tranquil :-) All restaurants serve excellent foods, with excellent options on the menus/a la carte. The 1864 is superbly managed and all foods are very tasty taking you to another world of happiness! All staff members re professional and very polite, they will do everything to meet our needs and to see us happy! Everyday you will be received with a big smile by every member of this fabulous hotel, so you will never regret to have chosen this magic place... Just come, step inside on this fabulous History Hotel, relax and...let it goes!!! Certainly you will be driven to a very safe port....in Colombo!!!
Reviewed April 20, 2016

Christine from India
Families with young children
Executive Standard
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Timeless Grandeur
The Galle Face Hotel, Sri Lanka’s iconic landmark, is situated in the heart of Colombo, along the seafront and facing the famous Galle Face Green. One of the oldest Hotels east of the Suez, the Galle Face Hotel embraces its rich history and legendary traditions, utilizing them to create engaging, immense experiences that resonate with old and new generations of travelers alike. No visit to Sri Lanka is complete without staying at this majestic hotel, built in 1864 and recently restored back to its former glory. Value for money - A must if visiting Sri Lanka.
Reviewed April 19, 2016

Elaine from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Good service and beautiful hotel.
Beautiful location and friendly service. Quiet and relaxing atmosphere. Love the hotel.
Reviewed April 17, 2016

michelle from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Fantastic hotel!
A wonderful end to our fantastic trip. You must stay here! The pool on the sea is magnificent!
Reviewed April 17, 2016

Madhumita from India
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Unbeatable location overlooking miles & miles of water
Everything in the hotel is superlative. Only minus is the very limited bar- menu which extends to people sitting at the fantastic ocean- side location. Watching the sun go down over the ocean waters and the waves crashing on the rocks below the hotel premises is such a memorable sight. One can just sit & sit here, but alas one gets only alcohol and tasteless 2-3 snacks. Minus this, all's well.
Reviewed April 14, 2016

zuliana from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Awesome
Awesome
Reviewed April 13, 2016

JERWIN from Philippines
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Elegant and beautiful heritage hotel
On my last night in Sri Lanka, I chose not to be a backpacker. I couldn't say no to this lovely and elegant heritage hotel in Colombo. I wish I could have stayed longer. The staff were great. Check-in/out was seamless and they have a welcome tea drink. Breakfast was lovely. And the dining/pool area is one of the best areas in the hotel. It's a historic hotel with a couple of celebrity guests in the past like Mark Twain, Yuri Gagarin, Mahatma Gandhi, Roger Moore, Carrie Fisher, John D. Rockefeller, Steven Spielberg and Harrison Ford!
Reviewed April 10, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: