2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 1357 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1357 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

Chamara from Sri Lanka
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed one night in August 2016
Wonderfull place.
Superb place.
Reviewed August 08, 2016

Wayne from Canada
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 7 nights in July 2016
Excellent relaxing atmosphere
Very nice hotel for that relaxing stay. excellent food, accomodation and staff.
Reviewed August 07, 2016

Saptak from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Wonderful Experience
Only stayed 2 nights but wish I could have stayed the week. Wonderful property with real "character" and colonial charm. Staff exhibited the level of service from the finest business hotels in the world. An amazing experience and one I will definitely look to repeat again. Stayed in a Landmark room. I have stayed in many 5*rated hotels around the world on business and occasionally pleasure. Few live up to their billing. This one definitely did.
Reviewed August 03, 2016

Dinakaran from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Superior Room
Stayed one night in July 2016
A good hotel to stay
We spent a night and didn't have any problems
Reviewed July 30, 2016

Claire from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2016
Fantastic
We spent the last night of our Sri Lankan holiday here- from the minute you step into the beautiful cool foyer,it was a real treat. The staff were friendly; rooms,pool and verandas gorgeous and we had a fantastic choice of Sri Lankan and Western food, which was not too expensive. Lovely to step out into Galle Face Green for an evening stroll as the sun went down.
Reviewed July 24, 2016

DO from Vietnam
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Expensive price with bad quality room
No view room with expensive price. Not clean room. Never come back!
Reviewed July 11, 2016

JOO from South Korea
Families with young children
Superior Room
Stayed one night in July 2016
Good location
Good location n great experience of transit
Reviewed July 07, 2016

Fiona from Australia
Families with older children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Beautiful but service hit and miss
Hotel beautiful and Food was excellent, room was clean and luxurious, food options fantastic, But service sometimes a little slow. Would definitely go again. I loved it
Reviewed June 30, 2016

David from United States
Couples
Premier Ocean View Room
Stayed one night in June 2016
Great location, Meh service
Great location, Meh service
Reviewed June 27, 2016

KJELL from Norway
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Good location
Nice hotel on the beach
Reviewed June 22, 2016


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: