2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 1358 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1358 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Camilla from Australia
Couple
Premier Ocean View Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Great Colonial hotel - beautiful views and good value
Galle Face Hotel was our first stop in Sri Lanka and such a beautiful way to start our trip. We were upgraded to a suite on the top floor over looking the ocean and couldn't have been happier. The staff were helpful, the room was clean and afternoon cocktails on the terrace were perfect and of good value. Only criticism is that the gym and pool area are a bit tired and let down the grandeur of the hotel. That being said, we visited some other hotels around town and this is definitely the best.
Reviewed August 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Mahinde from Germany
Family with teens
Executive Standard
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Impressive Location with some room for improvement
Impressive building at prime location in Colombo Good food Rooms after refurbishment OK Service could be improved Shape of gym equipment below expectations
Reviewed August 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Chamara from Sri Lanka
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed one night in August 2016
Wonderfull place.
Superb place.
Reviewed August 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Wayne from Canada
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 7 nights in July 2016
Excellent relaxing atmosphere
Very nice hotel for that relaxing stay. excellent food, accomodation and staff.
Reviewed August 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Saptak from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Wonderful Experience
Only stayed 2 nights but wish I could have stayed the week. Wonderful property with real "character" and colonial charm. Staff exhibited the level of service from the finest business hotels in the world. An amazing experience and one I will definitely look to repeat again. Stayed in a Landmark room. I have stayed in many 5*rated hotels around the world on business and occasionally pleasure. Few live up to their billing. This one definitely did.
Reviewed August 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Dinakaran from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed one night in July 2016
A good hotel to stay
We spent a night and didn't have any problems
Reviewed July 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Claire from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Stayed one night in July 2016
Fantastic
We spent the last night of our Sri Lankan holiday here- from the minute you step into the beautiful cool foyer,it was a real treat. The staff were friendly; rooms,pool and verandas gorgeous and we had a fantastic choice of Sri Lankan and Western food, which was not too expensive. Lovely to step out into Galle Face Green for an evening stroll as the sun went down.
Reviewed July 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

DO from Vietnam
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Expensive price with bad quality room
No view room with expensive price. Not clean room. Never come back!
Reviewed July 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

JOO from South Korea
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed one night in July 2016
Good location
Good location n great experience of transit
Reviewed July 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Fiona from Australia
Family with teens
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Beautiful but service hit and miss
Hotel beautiful and Food was excellent, room was clean and luxurious, food options fantastic, But service sometimes a little slow. Would definitely go again. I loved it
Reviewed June 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: