Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 259 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 6.8
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 6.3
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

Kongkij from Thailand
Family with young children
Standard Room - Breakfast included
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Good location
Good location, not expensive, strong WIFI
Not so far from train station and bus station. Price of foods in restuarant is not expensive. Have no fitness and swimming pool. Strong WIFI.
Reviewed April 20, 2015

Shari from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard Room - Breakfast included
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
old world charm
Historical; quaint; quiet
Pleasant
Reviewed March 15, 2015

Frank from Sri Lanka
Solo traveler
Standard Room - Breakfast included
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Disappointing
Location, food, size of room
There was a wide choice of food available (both Eastern and Western cuisine). When I arrived at the hotel with a print out of my reservation, the single room which I had booked was not available. It appears that they had allocated my reserved room to someone else. At this point, I stood in the reception while 4 people spent 20 minutes struggling to check me in. Eventually they gave me a double room (at no extra cost) since the single room I reserved was not available. The most disappointing was the attitude of one of the staff members - who kept pestering for for 100 rupees so he could go and buy a drink! I note that I have left it quite late to write this review and I hope that since this happened their staff have been trained properly.
Reviewed March 08, 2015

John from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Room Only
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Quite good
Good location, kind staff and fairly convenient to airport.
In and old but interesting part of town with excellent views from the top floor lounge.
Reviewed January 27, 2015

Wasantha from Sri Lanka
Business traveler
Standard Room Only
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Good Hotel
Staff,Background,Close to city
Good hotel to the budget and convenient for all our activities. Staff was good and everyone was very helpful. Food also very nice.
Reviewed December 23, 2014

Jorgen from Norway
Solo traveler
Standard Room Only
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Friendly colonial style hotel.
The friendly & helpful staff, the old colonial style and the location.
As returning guests at this hotel it's always nice to be back. The staff is extremely friendly & helpful and the rooms are oldfashioned and comfortable. The location is also great, overlooking the Colombo harbour.
Reviewed November 28, 2014

Jorgen from Norway
Solo traveler
Standard Room - Breakfast included
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Great old colonial style hotel.
The friendliness of the staff, the food and the rooms.
Great stay! Everything was nice. The atmosphere was nice and relaxed. Extemely friendly staff & management. Nice rooms and great food. The location is also perfect, with an overview of the Colombo Harbour.
Reviewed November 28, 2014

Asitha from Sri Lanka
Business traveler
Standard Room Only
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Worst 3 star hotel ever.
The location was the only best thing about it
Worst 3 star hotel I have ever been to.
Reviewed October 01, 2014

Perri from Australia
Family with older children
Standard Room Only
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
convenient location
centrally located, reasonably priced on Agoda deal, resturant views
comfortable and convenient, helpful staff
Reviewed September 26, 2014

Peter from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
GOH was OK and met my requirements
Location, history
GOH has a great history but is in bad need of updating. Rooms are very big. They tried to downgrade me when I first arrived and, talking to other people, this regularly happens. When I questioned it they immediately changed my room, blaming the "system". Rooms are huge but pretty much empty. Furniture, such as there is, is old and uncomfortable. Bed was OK. Bathroom was very basic. Staff are all friendly but not necessarily very good.
Reviewed June 19, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: