Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 236 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

David from Australia
Couple
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed one night in March 2016
Great Value for Money
Stayed one night after flying in. Place was close to the airport so easy to get to. Staff we very friendly and really helped out where possible. Breakfast was good and accommodated us well. We booked out a family room and was adequate for our short stay. Surrounding were good and lush.
Reviewed April 03, 2016

Nicholas from Australia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed one night in February 2016
Don't hope for much
We had air con, but when you turned it on it dripped into the room so we had to sleep in the heat. Ants everywhere and late check in was appalling. They do offer a driver for the day to Colombo which was nice but the actual hotel itself is disappointing at best. Never again!
Reviewed February 20, 2016

claude from France
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed one night in February 2016
Good for one night
Near the Airport but in the middle of nowhere , far from the main road. Busy pool with local people , we could't use it. Excellent diner and good taxi service to the Airport.
Reviewed February 08, 2016

Stefan from Germany
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed one night in January 2016
rooms ok - but forget about the pool.
clean sheets, big room, warm water
After two weeks in Sri Lanka, we felt the room was clean. Bed sheets were fresh. Concerning the room, the price-performance relation was ok. Only issue - you need to bring your own mosquito net. But there were two other problems which kind of ruined the stay for us. Firstly, the pool was occupied by people from the neighborhood. It was nice to see the 10 adolescents, the 15 kids, and their families having fun with all kinds of inflated devices in the pool. But they were occupying basically the whole pool area and for us paying guests was no space left. When they left around 18:00, it was to dark to enjoy the pool side. The behaviour of the people gave us the impression that they are there regularly, so if you look for a hotel with a nice pool, better go somewhere else. Secondly, they forced us to pay for another beer (460rupies plus SC) after the meal. The waiter said something like "his boss insisted that we had ordered one more (which was definitely not the case) and now they fetched it and we have to buy it". It was our last evening in Sri Lanka, so we did not feel like having another big discussion about another strange bill. So we left the restaurant equipped with one unopened bottle of beer.
Reviewed January 08, 2016

Charles from United States
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed one night in January 2016
Excellent value for the money. Clean and Nice.
Very Clean. Nice pool area. Friendly helpful staff.
The staff is very nice and helpful. The rooms are large and very clean. There is a good restaurant and a nice pool area. The hotel is close to the airport but in a very rural wooded area so you feel like your miles away. I would highly recommend it.
Reviewed January 08, 2016

Diana from Australia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
very good
the service and the food
Reviewed December 23, 2015

Robert from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed one night in July 2015
Just for short stay
Budget
Reviewed August 22, 2015

Connie from Taiwan
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015
Good location
Near airport
Reviewed August 02, 2015

KISHORE from India
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Average location ..can do better
swimming pool, room servie
First of all we had to stuggle to find our way to the hotel..its the middle of no-where..and then it there were too many flies around .. it was definitely a mistake to stay here
Reviewed March 15, 2015

Connie from Taiwan
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Need to improve the cleanliness
Quiet, with swimming pool
This is our second time stay, first time was good, that's why we decided to return this time, however, it's a bit disappointed about the room cleaning. Once entered the apartment, we found the wardrobe is full of dust, towels had few dead bugs on it, walls need to be varnished, A/C not cold enough. Staffs are friendly, however, if they don't improve the cleanliness, surely repeaters will never return.
Reviewed March 08, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: