Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 236 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 6.9
  • Room comfort and quality 6.8
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food and dining 6.0
Sort by

David from Australia
Couple
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed one night in March 2016
Great Value for Money
Stayed one night after flying in. Place was close to the airport so easy to get to. Staff we very friendly and really helped out where possible. Breakfast was good and accommodated us well. We booked out a family room and was adequate for our short stay. Surrounding were good and lush.
Reviewed April 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Nicholas from Australia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed one night in February 2016
Don't hope for much
We had air con, but when you turned it on it dripped into the room so we had to sleep in the heat. Ants everywhere and late check in was appalling. They do offer a driver for the day to Colombo which was nice but the actual hotel itself is disappointing at best. Never again!
Reviewed February 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

claude from France
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed one night in February 2016
Good for one night
Near the Airport but in the middle of nowhere , far from the main road. Busy pool with local people , we could't use it. Excellent diner and good taxi service to the Airport.
Reviewed February 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Stefan from Germany
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed one night in January 2016
rooms ok - but forget about the pool.
clean sheets, big room, warm water
After two weeks in Sri Lanka, we felt the room was clean. Bed sheets were fresh. Concerning the room, the price-performance relation was ok. Only issue - you need to bring your own mosquito net. But there were two other problems which kind of ruined the stay for us. Firstly, the pool was occupied by people from the neighborhood. It was nice to see the 10 adolescents, the 15 kids, and their families having fun with all kinds of inflated devices in the pool. But they were occupying basically the whole pool area and for us paying guests was no space left. When they left around 18:00, it was to dark to enjoy the pool side. The behaviour of the people gave us the impression that they are there regularly, so if you look for a hotel with a nice pool, better go somewhere else. Secondly, they forced us to pay for another beer (460rupies plus SC) after the meal. The waiter said something like "his boss insisted that we had ordered one more (which was definitely not the case) and now they fetched it and we have to buy it". It was our last evening in Sri Lanka, so we did not feel like having another big discussion about another strange bill. So we left the restaurant equipped with one unopened bottle of beer.
Reviewed January 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Charles from United States
Family with older children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed one night in January 2016
Excellent value for the money. Clean and Nice.
Very Clean. Nice pool area. Friendly helpful staff.
The staff is very nice and helpful. The rooms are large and very clean. There is a good restaurant and a nice pool area. The hotel is close to the airport but in a very rural wooded area so you feel like your miles away. I would highly recommend it.
Reviewed January 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Diana from Australia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
very good
the service and the food
Reviewed December 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Robert from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed one night in July 2015
Just for short stay
Budget
Reviewed August 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Connie from Taiwan
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015
Good location
Near airport
Reviewed August 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

KISHORE from India
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Average location ..can do better
swimming pool, room servie
First of all we had to stuggle to find our way to the hotel..its the middle of no-where..and then it there were too many flies around .. it was definitely a mistake to stay here
Reviewed March 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Connie from Taiwan
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Need to improve the cleanliness
Quiet, with swimming pool
This is our second time stay, first time was good, that's why we decided to return this time, however, it's a bit disappointed about the room cleaning. Once entered the apartment, we found the wardrobe is full of dust, towels had few dead bugs on it, walls need to be varnished, A/C not cold enough. Staffs are friendly, however, if they don't improve the cleanliness, surely repeaters will never return.
Reviewed March 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: