Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 364 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Caroline from Malaysia
Business travelers
King Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Good as it is easy access to all the location
Restaurant and comfort of the room
Good and the staff are very well mannered. Will stay here again on my next business trip.
Reviewed April 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Nicer from Sri Lanka
Solo travelers
King Hilton Guest Room
Stayed one night in April 2013
EXcellent and well trained staff
The concierge, the pub and housekeeping staff
Excellent staff, bottom to top, very good executive lounge and staff
Reviewed April 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

david from United Kingdom
Groups
King Hilton Guest Room
Stayed one night in February 2013
CITY CENTRE LOCATION
Location , Location Loacation
If you want to be near the Railway station , ie 7 mins walk , and in the heart of Colombo The Hilton is as good a place to stay as anywhere . More 5 star hotels are under construction , such as the Hyatt but most of them are at least a mile and a half from the old town /shopping area of Colombo and they are near to the sea.
Reviewed March 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Mahima from Canada
Families with young children
King Hilton Guest Room
Stayed one night in March 2013
comfortable, but the hotel was run down
staff, food and pond with ducks and swans
Reviewed March 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

LI from China
Solo travelers
Twin Hilton Guest Room
Stayed one night in March 2013
This is a typically international hotel
Warm services quick check in and out,good breakfast,nice garden view
I would strongly recommend this hotel with worldwide standard services. It locates at a safe area. The receptionists are pretty efficient
Reviewed March 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Stephen from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
King Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
We made full use of the dining options available
Choice of dining, swimming pool, location close to cultural area.
A professional and friendly welcome at check in. Rooms well laid out and comfortable, with the usual amenities. Good A/c. Fine views from both rooms that we occupied. Wi Fi available for free in public rooms, though you have to pay a fee for access from the room (usual big hotel chain policy). The choice of dining was v.good and standards high. Swimming pool area was never busy and service there for food and drink was good. Although the public areas were always quite busy, there were always staff to serve you straight away in all areas. A pleasant, glitch-free stay, recommended.
Reviewed March 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Mike from United Kingdom
Couples
King Hilton Guest Room
Stayed one night in March 2013
Decent hotel in the centre of town
Location, Dining options, Service
A comfortable over night stay in a decent hotel well located for shopping and eating.
Reviewed March 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

anusha from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Twin Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Standards have fallen
Next to world trade centre and Dutch hospital
if you pre book breakfast the day before, you get lower rate. I tried to do this and spoke to restaurant staff the first day. They too me there was no need to pre book. I ended up paying full price. I therefore went to reception next day and tried to pre book breakfast.
Reviewed March 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Krishna from India
Couples
King Hilton Guest Room
Stayed one night in March 2013
Not upto Hilton standard
Location
We stayed at the Hilton colombo for one night. The location is good is however, the hotel is old and not upto Hilton standard though we stayed at the executive floor.
Reviewed March 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Carmelo from Australia
Couples
Twin Hilton Guest Room
Stayed one night in February 2013
Service Excellence
Excellent location Outstanding Service
I can’t emphasize enough the service excellence I've experienced at every level at this hotel. It truly has continued to exceed my expectations. It starts at the door as you enter the hotel to check-in right through untill your departure….As a frequent traveller having travelled to most parts of the world and who has stayed at some of the best hotels, I must say that the Colombo Hilton wins hands down and provides their guests with a true customer experience.
Reviewed March 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: