Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 364 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Aaron from Malaysia
Business travelers
King Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Nice hotel in Colombo
clean, good service, comfortable
It's an old hotel, but very well kept. I will come back to this hotel on my next trip to Colombo definitely. There is a Buddhist temple across the road, right next to the Hilton sports center and swimming pool, and it's about 10 minutes walk to the beach. Great hotel, great service, great staff.
Reviewed December 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Hussain from Maldives
Couples
King Hilton Executive Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Hotel on Renovation
Staff/food/location
Well..I am a repeater guest several times..But its a shame that Hotel did not inform that on renovation, need to it..But half of the lobby closed, Hotel need to stud down, instead of spoiling Hilton Brand.. Wonder when will be reopen...
Reviewed December 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Dick from Malaysia
Business travelers
King Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Location but nothing else
Staff, location and food
Hotel need a refurbishment. Breakfast is ok but limited choice. Food varieties of buffet lunch and dinner is quite limited also. Japanese restaurant is not open at night. Gym and pool facilities is not very convenient.
Reviewed October 31, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Fahima from United States
Business travelers
King Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Hilton Review
Staff, view from the room, entrance lobby
Very good. The carpeting is old and must smelling. Hilton rooms need a face lift. Otherwise all was good. The beds were nice, clean and comfortable.Thank you.
Reviewed October 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

christopher from United Kingdom
Couples
King Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Truly awful
Location
Terrible. I asked for a non smoking room, I was given a smoking room with ashtray, and the whole corridor smelt of smoke all the time. The view from the window could have been magnificent, but the window was filthy.The bed was very badly made up. Check-in was chaotic, and during checkout I asked for a receipt, but was refused. The safety deposit box would not work. I asked for repair on arrival and still no repair on departure.
Reviewed September 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ayshwaria from Belgium
Couples
King Hilton Guest Room
Stayed one night in September 2014
Business type hotel in great location
Staff, Location, Breakfast
We only stayed 1 night here but ot was excellent. The hotel is located centrally for all the main sites in Colombo and the rooms have all the comfort necessary. Some of the floors have renovated more modern looking rooms but we stayed in a standard room which was also just fine. The staff were very friendly and welcoming all in keeping with the Hilton Brand.
Reviewed September 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

bing from China
Groups
Twin Hilton Guest Room
Stayed one night in October 2013
okay to stay
had very bad experience with counter staff regarding booking confirmation with Agoda hope there will be a change after the renovation
Reviewed September 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Vijay from Malaysia
Business travelers
King Hilton Guest Room
Stayed one night in December 2013
Good Location in the heart of Colombo
Location. Food. Staff.
Reviewed August 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jeremy from New Zealand
Couples
King Hilton Guest Room
Stayed one night in August 2014
Convenient but not as expected
Luxury in public areas, staff very friendly and good location
Overall was ok, got disappointed because our room was not modern, quite old, and definitely need it some love, the stand lamp and the light at the desk that was need it for work weren't working. The pool was across a bridge which we found not handy at all. Otherwise the staff were very friendly and the luxury in the public areas that you would expect of a hotel with such a name.
Reviewed August 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Hassan from Maldives
Couples
King Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Very clean hotel
Very friendly staff
Reviewed August 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: