Above average 6.0
Based on 140 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 140 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.5
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.2
  • Service 5.6
  • Value for money 5.6
  • Food/Dining 5.3
Sort by

Neelisha from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed one night in December 2013
Don't stay if you want a good nights sleep
location
There is a club next door which kept us up all night - this was on a Monday night so I didn't think it was going to be a problem but went on till 4am. There was only one towel, room wasn't very clean. The staff were poor, when we asked for a car instead of calling for us they gave us a phone number. In fact everything in and outside the hotel was a bad experience.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Michael from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Terrible
Nothing
lazy staff, very noisy Bollywood disco and road traffic all night. A lot of Mosquitos and no net,
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Mark from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed one night in December 2013
good location spoilt by very noisy at night
location close to shops, reasonable wifi.
ok hotel in fairly good location. did not eat in hotel as guide said food was not good. worst aspect was very loud nightclub music which started at about 10am and went on until about 3.30am. was the same the second night ( a sunday night). made sleep very difficult. nightclub seems to be situated in the hotel ground floor.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Jorge from Portugal
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed one night in February 2013
Very noisy room
Location, location, location.
Our stay at Indra Regent Hotel was not very nice. The food was terrible, the room was very noisy and dark. Strange connections with the taxis' drivers. Prices were asked without control.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Roger from India
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed one night in October 2013
Decent budget hotel
good location, never ending hot water in the shower and entertainment
Reviewed November 06, 2013

PENDYALA from India
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed one night in October 2012
Very good expeerience
Food, Staff, Clean
It was a pleasent stay in this hotel, staff was very friendly cooperative. Totally it was a goood
Reviewed September 04, 2013

Jonathan from Canada
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 6 nights in July 2013
Decent, but nothing to write home about
No-fuss, Decent room, on main road
Nothing wrong with my experience here. The rooms were decent, but not too clean. The location is pretty central, but the neighbourhood is not too pedestrian friendly. I ate breakfast in the restaurant once. Was not very good and very very expensive.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Klas from Sweden
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed one night in June 2013
Very basic hotel, good for a night but not more.
Large size room, friendly staff and close to supermarket.
I arrived very late and left the next day so I can't say too much about the surroundings, however the room was very simple, hard bed and I found a used condom in the bathroom, on the floor. Hotel has a small restaurant but quite expensive and with few choices. I can not recommend this hotel to anyone else than backpackers on a tight budget.
Reviewed July 01, 2013

Ahmed from Maldives
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 6 nights in June 2013
can say its not very good
centerlly located, easy to public transprt and near shopping area
hotel is not comfortable , not value for money ,
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Mohamed from Maldives
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
It is ok to stay for two days
Near shopping, good food, near Hopital
It was fine , nice and well done. But the day I stay was a rainny day, But the hotel is OK . I can always get TExi from hotel very easly
Reviewed June 10, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: