2015
Excellent 8.6
Based on 826 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 826 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Naziirah from Mauritius
Family with young children
First Floor Room
Stayed one night in November 2014
Excellent location and very friendly staff
location (near by sightseeing and train station), friendliness of staff and quality of food
Room are spacious and clean. The hotel is well located in the centre of Colombo but without any noise. Food at the restaurant is quite nice (especially the Sri Lankan breakfast) . A perfect place to reach quickly the train station (10 minutes by tuktuk)
Reviewed November 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jeffrey from United States
Group
Ground Floor Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
A nice but not exceptional stay
Location, style, breakfast
It is a nice hotel with a unique sense of style. The staff was attentive although we checked in late (with advance notice) and the gentleman who checked us in was brusque. The Sri Lankan breakfast is far superior to their regular offerings but must be requested the night before. We stayed in room number 4 and while we liked the room itself it is right next to the kitchen so when the staff are in there cooking at 6am; expect to hear everything through the uninsulated concrete walls. Fortunately jet lag had us up early but it is quite a lot of noise. Otherwise it is a nice hotel though possibly there are better hotels for the price.
Reviewed November 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Mica from Australia
Solo traveler
First Floor Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Definitely recommend
Very helpful staff. Clean and comfortable rooms. Food was very good.
Reviewed November 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Valerio from Italy
Couple
First Floor Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
good start for vacation
location, room, staff
very pleasant. I would go here again for sure!
Reviewed November 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Gareth from United Kingdom
Couple
Lake Lodge Suite
Stayed one night in November 2014
Very plesent stay.
Clean, fresh, helpful staff.
This hotel is very plesent. It is where we spent our first night in Sri Lanka and we would recommend it. The staff are very helpful, the room was immaculately clen and the food is excellent.
Reviewed November 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

SHAILESH from India
Family with young children
Ground Floor Room
Stayed one night in October 2014
AVERAGE
LOCATION, OUTSIDE AMBIANCE,
Pleasent
Reviewed November 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Christopher from Thailand
Couple
Ground Floor Room
Stayed one night in October 2014
Colombo convenience
Convenient-Cleanliness-Comfort
Very practical location for the railway station, museum and administrative functions that we needed. Pleasant and helpful staff. Very reasonable value for money.
Reviewed October 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Yi from China
Solo traveler
Ground Floor Room
Stayed one night in October 2014
fantastic memory in Colombo
comfortable, friendly & convenient
Though my check-in time is somehow early than it is supposed to be,the manager made arrangement for me so that I can sleep and relax after 9-hour flight first. It is well noted that the moment when I walked in the lounger,I was totally amazed by the lovely lotus floating above the pond in the backyard,it is so beautiful in the sunlight! Last but not the least,the staffs here are just thoughful,they mey me feel at home. I will come back soon.
Reviewed October 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Marc from Switzerland
Couple
Ground Floor Room
Stayed one night in September 2014
Great place, awesome service!
Best service, extremly friendly staff, wonderful architecture.
Reviewed October 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

LIN from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Ground Floor Room
Stayed one night in September 2014
A pleasant stay at the boutique hotel Lake Lodge
Very helpful staff, good atmosphere, nice food
The staff are very friendly and helpful. Room is in good condition with a safe and a private shower. Hotel ambience is artistic and relaxing. Wifi connection is not very good in the room tho.
Reviewed September 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: