Very good 7.8
Based on 167 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 167 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 6.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

WAI from Hong Kong
Couple
Premier Room
Stayed one night in March 2016
Book Lavinia Villa but stay in The Villa in Lavinia
Originally, we booked Lavinia Villa, and sent a email to them for late check-in as our flight arrived CBM airport at midnight. However, when we arrived around 1:30 am, the staff gave us two bottles of water, then asked us to wait in lobby without any explain and just told us our room have something wrong. We have waited a long time (nearly 30 mins), finally another man came and told us that we need to move to The Villa in Lavinia as our room have something broken. Move to The Villa in Lavinia is ok, as their grading is similar even better than Lavinia Villa, but i think it will be better if they can tell us what we are waiting for, not without any explain and just ask us wait. And The Villa in Lavinia is good, room clean, friendly staffs and good location.
Reviewed April 13, 2016

Michelle from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in March 2016
Nice Villas in the middle of no-where
Great villas
Reviewed April 04, 2016

Michelle from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in March 2016
In the middle of no-where
Nice little Villas
Reviewed April 04, 2016

Elizabeth from Australia
Solo traveler
Premier Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Nice, comfy, friendly
The place is very hard to find at night if you use their official address so make sure you know where you are going. There was confusion about our booking because of the way Agoda is set up but they were the only too happy to sort it out for us with minimal fuss. Staff were always friendly.
Reviewed April 01, 2016

Filip from Czech Republic
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
ok
ok
ok
Reviewed March 16, 2016

Tiffany from Australia
Couple
Premier Room
Stayed one night in March 2016
Comfortable and clean!
We enjoyed our stay here :) We opted to pay a bit more to have the premier room and we were happy with our decision! The king size bed was incredibly comfy, with clean linen and good pillows! Their was a few minor problems with the bathroom- toilet leaked water and the door didn't close but that didn't bother us for our one night stay. Be mindful that the wifi only works in the reception area. The staff were helpful and happy to assist. A tip for anyone staying at Lavinia villa is that it's pretty hard to find. We asked numerous tuktuk drivers and locals on the street who didn't know of the street name given. Easiest way is to put the address into maps on a phone and find it that way!
Reviewed March 06, 2016

Neermala from South Africa
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
LOCATION AND GREAT SERVICE
Location, Staff helpfulness and kindness
For the amount we paid, we got value for money. Breakfast is good, staff is kind and helpful, they went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. Location is central to eating places, beach, bus and taxi routes. Keep up the good service
Reviewed February 26, 2016

Anne from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
just ok
Good area
Reviewed February 25, 2016

Gabriel from Israel
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in January 2016
Great place with some issues.
The rooms are huge , very clean with everything you need. but some of the staff gave me the feeling like the female guests there are more important than me. and after I met one of the female guests there I realise I'm not wrong , from the moment she arrived there, the staff of this place didn't stop offering taking her places and getting things for her and not as a good guest house service.. more like I want to sleep with you service . one of them threw some words and jokes that in other country he probably find himself without a job the next day. when I asked the guy in the from if he can call me a taxi he told me: go to the main street and stop one. I was there with two heavy bags.. when my female friend ask for a taxi the same guy told her : I will take you everywhere you want to go. I really trying to be as nice as I can but it's not a way for a place to work. female solo travellers be aware.
Reviewed February 12, 2016

Charles from Canada
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Excellent time at Lavinia Villa
The staff is very friendly and helpful especially with young kids.
We had a great stay. Lavinia beach is just a few minutes walk away. We were able to recover from our overnight flight quickly in the hotel, it is far enough off the Main Street to be quiet. There are plenty of restaurants around. The breakfast is good and healthy and as mentioned, the staff are very friendly and have plenty of advice for further travel.
Reviewed January 26, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: