2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 931 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 931 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 8.4
Sort by

philip from Australia
Families with older children
Deluxe Direct Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
very good
the buffet breakfast. position. age of building. staff.
Very very good
Reviewed August 07, 2014

Sheila from Canada
Couples
Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
beautiful hotel, poor customer service
Food, location
We enjoyed our stay here and had a lovely time experiencing the buffets which were impressive. When we attempted to extend our stay, initially they were welcoming and agreed to it but when we returned to pay, they had given away our reservation despite telling us that we were confirmed. When we tried to discuss this with the manager, they were dismissive until we remained firm with what happened and eventually they found a way to fix the situation. It was an unfortunate incident. The rest of the staff were very friendly and professional and otherwise, it was a good stay.
Reviewed August 05, 2014

Yvonne from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Direct Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Holiday on a hill
Views, history, breeze
We enjoyed Mount Lavinia, had a great meal in the seafood shack on the beach and also good breakfasts in the Captains Restaurant. Overall the hotel was very busy and noisy. Lovely to see the bridal parties with drums and dancers that are constantly arriving but seating areas for hotel residents to relax were few and availability on the beach seemed non existent. This somewhat spoiled it for us. The beach on Colombo side of the hotel is better for swimming and much more interesting than the hotel beach. I would encourage others to take the back gate out of the hotel and explore the restaurants and beach just outside the hotel. The hotel security will wait for you and let you back in.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

soebiradj from Netherlands
Families with older children
Stayed one night in August 2013
Nice hotel
restaurant, location, nice sea view
Nice hotel. Restaurant at the beach for sea food was very good.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

ATTAKORN from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
nice view
nice view
nice
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Judith from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Direct Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
good value
location, sea view, pool
I enjoyed my say.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Tamsin from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Direct Ocean View
Stayed one night in July 2014
nice place
food , decor and hotel staff
good
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Mudrikath from Maldives
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Good
Food beach location
It was Satisfsctory not all the way upto standard
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Maneeta from Malaysia
Groups
Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Comfortable and will surely return.
Superb staff, fantastic buffets, excellent rooms and view. The transport driver ( Amal ) was excellent. I've no complains.
I loved this hotel. Lovely memory. Will share with others.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Scott from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Direct Ocean View
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Stunning hotel with amazing staff
Location is stunning, staff are some of the best I have ever had in a hotel and the seafood restaurant is fantastic
We had 4 nights at this wonderful hotel, it really was a pleasure to stay at such an old and amazing hotel steeped in history. The staff are fantastic from the second we arrived to the second we left, every door was opned for you and always greeted with a smile and a good morning or good evening Sir, they literally couldn't do enough for you. The food is great, buffet breakfast on the terrace overlooking the Indian Ocean is a great way to start the day, the private beach is a great place to spend a good few hours, my best experience is the seafood restaurant, amazing food so reasonably priced, I would return just for this restaurant :-) This is my 2nd time in Sri Lanka and it really is the most amazing country to visit, Mount Lavinia Hotel is a must for anyone either travelling around Sri Lanka or just visiting for a short break....a truly wonderful hotel.
Reviewed July 10, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: