Above average 5.8
Based on 63 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 63 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.6
  • Facilities 4.0
  • Location 6.4
  • Room comfort and quality 6.2
  • Service 5.4
  • Value for money 5.5
  • Food and dining 5.8
Sort by

Muhammad from Bangladesh
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Overall excellent.
Hotel location and room condition were excellent.
Everything was excellent but we lost money from the room and we haven't received any feedback from the hotel management till date.
Reviewed May 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Lorene from Singapore
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
nice stay
location to mount lavinia, price and actually very peaceful
Lovely and quiet - had to whole hotel to myself
Reviewed January 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Daniel from United States
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Meh
Nothing was fantastic
Overpriced for level of facilities
Reviewed January 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Asoka from Australia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed one night in December 2014
Value for money
Location, Rooms, Facilities
Reviewed January 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Sanjeevan from Norway
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Serenity
Calm,ok
Good
Reviewed December 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Hassan from Maldives
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
It was relaxing and fun short stay!!
Pool with great pool man! General manager
Friendly staffs and great GM, enjoyed a lot. Thank gym for the late checkout!!
Reviewed June 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Schahzad from Pakistan
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
it was an average hotel. nothing much to expect.
quiet surrounding,nice pool to relax.
it i was just al right as internet is the biggest problem,not all staff can understand or speak English. room furniture was nice but lack other facilities. no locker and lacks maintenance
Reviewed May 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Yogesh from India
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
our stay could have been better....
location near beach and railway station, old haritage look,
we three friend decided to visit colombo just to have a nice time and selected hotel with swimming pool and night club and near to beach. we enjoyed the beach, night club was almost empty and we were told that it was because a working day. swimming pool was a bit bitter experience. on first day we could not enjoy the swimming in the pool because there was a thunder storm at about 8.00 p.m. and general manager said he cannot allow anyone for swimming fur safety reason. second day we went for swimming at about 7.00 p.m. the whether was nice but we were not allowed to swim because the swimming pool timing was only upto 5.30 p.m. we discussed the situation with general manager but his response was a bit hostile and bit unpleasant. and on third (the last day) we were planning to go for swimming in the monrning as we were planning to go to galle in later that day. but could not go for swimming because they started cleaning at about 8.30 and it lasted till 10.30 and we decided not to go for swimming at all. in short we missed swimming in the pool which was photographed well on all the websites... and we wished the approach of general manager was less hostile....
Reviewed April 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Cyril from Sri Lanka
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed one night in January 2014
Nice place to stay
Restaurant, Comfortable room, Excellent design
One minor issue. Checked in at 2:30 pm. There were no towels in the bath room. After several reminders (too numerous to count) a towel arrived at 6:30 pm. I was told that there is a delay in the Laundry.
Reviewed January 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Arumeen from Maldives
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Palm Beach Hotel
nothing
Reviewed January 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: