2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 195 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 195 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.7
Sort by

Vinita from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Superior Suite
Stayed one night in March 2016
amazing place
Amazing little boutique hotel with very amazing staff! And the restaurant served some amazing dishes too. Made for an amazing trip all round. Thank you to all of them at paradise road.
Reviewed March 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

camilla from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Superior Suite
Stayed one night in February 2016
Room smelt of damp so had to move
Paid through the nose for average hotel. Also they have is Tthe worst recommendation for dinner Ok but by wow for $700 a night
Reviewed February 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

camilla from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Superior Suite
Stayed one night in February 2016
Room smelt of damp so had to move
Paid through the nose for average hotel. Also they have is Tthe worst recommendation for dinner Ok but by wow for $700 a night
Reviewed February 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Catherine from United Kingdom
Couples
Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Beautiful haven in the city
Loved the place. So relaxing and staff super friendly
Reviewed February 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Kirpal from India
Families with older children
Executive Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
A nugget of history
Food, staff service and cleanliness
Whilst the stay was very comfortable and the service superlative, my aged father of 90 was not at all comfortable with the dark colours and the interior design of the hotel. The building is a heritage one but the modern decor in shades of black beige and dark browns lent a very gloomy and dark feel to everything. Whilst the staff were really helpful and attentive, the overall lack of light in the suite was uncomfortable, especially for an elderly person. We did though thoroughly enjoy our Christmas dinner and are grateful for the services provided.
Reviewed December 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

I-Jin from Singapore
Solo travelers
Executive Suite
Stayed one night in October 2015
Privileged stay in a historic home
Food, design, service
Reviewed November 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

kamolaphat from Thailand
Couples
Executive Suite
Stayed one night in October 2015
Highly recommended
1.) hotel decoration 2.) service 3.) foods
We really did enjoy our stay at the hotel. Love love love the decoration and the size of the hotel which is not big like other commercial or branded hotels. Exquisite unique design, comfortable bed, and friendly staffs would definitely bring us back here again the next time we visit Colombo. The hotel only have 10 rooms which is great as it is more private and less busy. Good for travelers that hate the commercial type hotel. We would strongly recommend this hotel to our friends.
Reviewed October 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Susan from United States
Couples
Executive Suite
Stayed one night in October 2015
A perfect gem
Setting, service, rooms
Tintagel completely exceed our expectations. The staff is wonderful and appropriately attentive. Location is excellent. The restaurant serves delicious, well prepared food. My husband and I had a thoroughly enjoyable stay.
Reviewed October 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

David from Australia
Couples
Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
An elegant small boutique hotel in a good location
It's history. It's quiet location. It's elegance.
The hotel is lovely and the staff are friendly and helpful. We had a very pleasant stay and the breakfast was one of the best we had in all our hotel stays over our 3 week holiday in Sri Lanka.
Reviewed October 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Timothy from Australia
Couples
Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Fabulous hotel
Beautiful, comfortable hotel full of character. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. In a pleasant location a little away from the commercial bustle
Wonderful stay. Well worth it
Reviewed September 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: