Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 285 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.0
  • Room comfort and quality 6.5
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

Noel from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard Non A/C
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Good location, great swimming pool
Location, swimming pool, friendly staff
Although the room was quite basic, it was still very functional, and clean. I could open up my window and get great breeze coming through, and the fan worked well. The swimming pool was the highlight of the hotel for me, nice big size and great garden area surrounding it. The hotel was in a very good location I thought. It was just across the train line to the sea, and within easy walk to the Mt Lavinia railway station. Despite the fact the the railway was a bit noisy through the day, I did get used to it, and it didn't really affect me, and at night time when you need to sleep the noise was a lot less anyhow. Overall I would stay there again. The staff were friendly and accomodating.
Reviewed December 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Sameera from Sri Lanka
Couples
Standard Non A/C
Stayed one night in October 2015
Good place just next to beach.
The location / Friendly Staff / Budget
I was on a quick business tour and booked a standard room since it was just for one night. But the standard room had a little odor and 2 single beds closed together, which was not that much preferred by my better half, so we opt to Luxury room with A/C by paying the additional amount. Luxury room had A/C with Cable TV and Hot water. Staff were very friendly. If you looking for a good place near beach with swimming pool for budget, search no more. As improvements please looking to your water supply because the water pressure is very low. Thanks you.
Reviewed October 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

rahul from India
Groups
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
OK
Ok. will not go back again.
Reviewed September 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Masudh from Maldives
Families with young children
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
Overrated
Food
Not the best. They need to fix the showers. Shower at the pool was not cleaned for ages! It fell on my head with all those inside! Grrrr. Pool is like a chlorine tank. Lot of mosquitos.
Reviewed August 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Bjoern from Germany
Solo travelers
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Friendly and cheap
Hospitality of staff, swimming pool, surrounding places
After 1 night and the very poor breakfast I decided to cancel my booking. The hotel was uncomfortable, dirty, loud and like a zoo. Animals wherever you look through the dark room.
Reviewed August 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Luke from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Enjyable
Cleanliness, Location, room amenities.
Really enjoyable stay. Thankyou.
Reviewed July 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Mohamed from Maldives
Couples
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
place not for Maldivian
Swimming pool, beach side & good room service
It was not so great.!! I book the place based on the stars and agoda review.. I will never go Mauntlavinia Ranveli beach resort again for a holiday stay..!!!
Reviewed June 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Karsten from Denmark
Solo travelers
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed one night in March 2014
Vakue for money
Staff, price, pool
I was thereb in febr, 2014, Was wery satisfied. Will gå there Again NeXT time in Sri Lanka
Reviewed February 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ali from Maldives
Business travelers
Standard Non A/C
Stayed 5 nights in January 2015
I love this hotel
staff are friendly and helpful. rooms r clean n comfortable
my stay was awsom.
Reviewed January 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Kurt from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard Non A/C
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Great staff, good way point, great service
Manager, cleanliness, interesting
This was a great place to stay as my first few nights. Manager is a top bloke, makes sure you have anything you need. Really warm friendly people. I really liked the trains coming past, walking across the tracks for a beer and dinner on the beach, or swim, if you want a more genuine experience come here, it's quite nostalgic.
Reviewed December 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: