Very good 7.4
Based on 683 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 683 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Janaka from Sri Lanka
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Some information
location, cleanness, food
We booked 13,500yen (around 110$)/night package (including breakfast). The room condition was OK, but I really expected supplementary items like tooth brush, comb, shoe polish would be provided for this package, but unfortunately NOT (so I was unable to brush teeth next morning). Wifi worked OK. Room was clean. Foods were good (I joined only a breakfast). Shower (the water pressure) was good. AC worked well. Overall I am happy with the conditions, but the conditions we got should be expected from a relatively expensive package like we reserved. Not sure about the conditions on relatively less expensive packages.
Reviewed August 16, 2015

Charisse from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Great staff and great room
Staff was great--very helpful and accomodating. Room was nice and comfortable, was also bright--I just didn't get a view on my room though. Also, great location (nearby tourist spots) & easy to find.
Reviewed August 10, 2015

Rebecca from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Great short stop in Colombo
Lovely comfortable room, great rooftop pool, and wonderful staff happy to accomodate any request where possible
We stayed for 2 nights - a very business-like hotel, but the staff are warm and professional. Rooftop pool was gorgeous! Good brekky, and staff were super accomodating - happy to allow us a late checkout and swim even though they were heavily booked. The room was immaculate and serviced beautifully. It's a little way from the sites of Colombo, but nominee than a short walk or 300r tuk-tuk ride. We would definitely stay there again.
Reviewed July 31, 2015

caiqin from China
Family with teens
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
wonderful journey
location. service. friendly staff
Wonderful
Reviewed July 20, 2015

Rajiv from Australia
Family with teens
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Easy Hotel
Location, Quality of Room, Staff
Great little hotel when in transit through a big city.
Reviewed July 09, 2015

KELLY from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Good location to town
Clean, Staff friendly, strategic location
Wonderful
Reviewed July 01, 2015

Aimee from Ireland
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Fabulous staff
The staff The staff and the staff
Upon arriving to the renuka hotel my father got sick and collapsed (only low blood pressure but we weren't to know at the time) The staff had a doctor there within an hour or so and couldn't have Been more helpful and always asking how he was feeling. The staff really were phenomenal and always smiling. I would stay here again. Just be warned there is a 26% tax on top of all prices listed on the menus and online. That was almost enough to make my father collapse again but honestly coming from a western country I dont think we paid too much. Again the staff really made The stay a pleasant one. Thank you renuka hotel
Reviewed June 10, 2015

Golda from Philippines
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Nice hotel.
Location, comfort, pool
Good.
Reviewed May 08, 2015

Alison from Australia
Couple
Super Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Very nice hotel
Pool, staff, Room.
We had a fabulous deluxe room overlooking the ocean. The room was large and very clean. The Renuka has a gorgeous roof-top pool overlooking the ocean and stunning sunsets. Walking distance to the centre Fort area if you like walking, or a cheap tuk-tuk ride. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. We were most grateful for having been able to check in early. Would stay here again and highly recommend.
Reviewed May 04, 2015

Nishanth from India
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 6 nights in April 2015
Good option in the city
Great food, comfortable stay and amenities, good location
Reviewed May 04, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: