Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 162 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 8.2
Sort by

Saraswathy from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe Twin Room with City View
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
good stay
good stay
Reviewed July 18, 2016

Manish from India
Families with older children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Not as good as expected
Rooms are very old. Carpets are torn in corridors Bathroom layout, lighting and fixtures not at five stars like
Reviewed June 21, 2016

Ajay from India
Business travelers
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Average hotel
The food was good. But the hotel rooms are too small & stinking
Reviewed June 20, 2016

battsetseg from Mongolia
Couples
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Excellent place
They were really amazing to us. Thank you so much. I will come back for sure
Reviewed May 26, 2016

Ingram from United States
Couples
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
One of the best in Sri Lanka
The best hotel we stayed in during our trip to Sri Lanka. The food is excellent and the staff eager to help. The overall quality of this hotel is not as good as in Taj hotels in India, but compared to the alternatives in Colombo the place is first rate, and I would happily stay there again. We were also delighted to be given a free upgrade to a three-room suite.
Reviewed May 12, 2016

Kandeepan from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Best place to stay
Very good location,elegant hotel managed by experienced professionals,ocen view delux room exellent for sunset viewing ,best place to stay in colombo,luxary enjoyment of life time, good memory.
Reviewed April 26, 2016

david from United States
Couples
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Amazing and beyond our expectations
We stayed at Taj Samudra numerous times in years past, visiting a couple of days to a week each time. We made great memories with our small children at that time. Now that they are mostly grown, my wife and I were alone for a few days. We wanted to go someplace special to have some quiet time together. We decided to return to Taj for old time's sake. Our experience was amazing. We were so impressed with the staff, they genuinely wanted to help with even the smallest need. Mr. Yaseetha, of the hotel reception, was the best. He greeted us and treated us so nicely. He made us feel very welcome to return and thanked us for choosing Taj. The staff all seemed so glad that we came. We loved the many upgrades they have done to the place and it demonstrates a commitment to excellence we have seen in Taj properties throughout south Asia. Our travels have brought us to Taj family properties in Sri Lanka, India and the Maldives. As always, tastefully decorated, professionally staffed and delectably stocked. Highlights were: flowers in room, quality coffee in the Club Lounge and the juice selections at breakfast. We will not soon forget your kindness and excellence. Keep up the good work team Taj!
Reviewed April 25, 2016

Hitesh from India
Families with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Perfect family holiday
Good location and great hotel with wonderful staff and hospitality. Great food and good facilities
Reviewed April 08, 2016

BJOERN from China
Solo travelers
Luxury King Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Excellent
Much better than Galle Face Hotel (except the latter is direct by the sea, but not possible to swim anyway), very attentive and helpful staff, rooms have balconies (not att Galle Face) and small bathtubs (not at Galle Face), but it is annoying with all crows everywhere in Colombo.
Reviewed February 17, 2016

Trevor from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
They looked after us very well.
Food choices, staff excellent, rooms were clean.
Very nice, loved it.
Reviewed February 01, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: