2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 459 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 459 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

Romeo from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Cozy but lacking staff
Nothing very exceptional
Nice looking hotel. Lack staff especially in restaurant. No other restaurants or shops close by as it is in an exclusive part of the city.
Reviewed April 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Dawn from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Deluxe - Boutique
Stayed one night in March 2013
Ok
Location, location, location
Ok
Reviewed April 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Richard from Australia
Couples
Deluxe - Boutique
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Comfortable And Well Appointed Room
Roof Top Pool, Sri Lankan Breakfast and Location
I found Zylan well located to walk to Independance Square, Odels and that part of Colombo. Normally we stay close to Galle Face Green, so as a change of location this was perfect. The room was quiet, had everything we needed and the Sri Lankan breakfast delicious. The decor was modern with polished cement floors and decorated with timber features and antiques. The roof pool is not big, but perfect to cool off and sun bake. The staff were all polite, friendly and helpful. The hotel had no liquor licence, which is unfortunate as a cool drink on the roof terrace would have been nice, however the staff did offer to go out and buy drinks for us. If you do take advantage of the Spa Service, I had a fantastic massage, very well qualified and professional massage, just check your account I booked a 60min massage but was charged a 90min massage. Otherwise our stay was perfect and I would recommend Zylan Villas to stay in.
Reviewed March 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Annabel from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
Beautiful boutique hotel
Good location for what we needed, friendly staff, comfortable bed.
Beautiful hotel. Unfortunately the room wasn't overly clean (dirty walls etc) and breakfast was ridiculously expensive ($40 in Sri Lanka??). Otherwise, loved the comfy bed and can definitely recommend it if you need a nice relaxing place to stay for a few days.
Reviewed March 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Niluka from Sri Lanka
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2015
Excellent villa in the heart of the city
Room comfort , Facilities provided , central location in colombo 7
We stayed in this hotel one night and found it is almost a home in the city of Colombo. The villa setup is extremely impressive where facilities like electric kettle, cable TV, Wi-Fi, verandah , bathrobes etc were.available. The location was ideal where access to many shops and attractions are closer. The service offered by the staff was good. The breakfast too was good where a lot of variety and quantity was evidenced. Overall a very good villa to stay.
Reviewed March 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Henry from United Kingdom
Couples
Executive Room with Jacuzzi
Stayed one night in March 2015
An awful experience
Room size, location, weather
This hotel, where we stayed for the last night of a great holiday, is a serious disappointment. Whilst commendable for location, cleanliness and in our case quality of room, the management seriously let's the owner down. We found our experience to be over-priced with staff who are uninterested, lazy and un engaged. Our issues ranged from no hotwater in our room through to an inedible breakfast and in total contrast to the rest of our trip total lack of courtesy towards guests. We will be returning to Sri Lanka, we will not be staying here until the owner sorts it out.
Reviewed March 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Hung from France
Couples
Deluxe - Boutique
Stayed one night in February 2015
I'll come back.
Professionalim and warm care of the staff (especially Ms. Helen), Homely environment and cleanliness, good breakfast and excellent japanese restaurant.
Reviewed March 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

PVS from India
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
COMFORT STAY AND GREAT AMBIENCE
Location, service and humble staff.
Very nice!
Reviewed March 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Allyson from China
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2015
A beautiful hotel
Shampoo smells so good, decoration very beautiful and clean rooms.
Good experience with the beautiful decorations and the small roof swimming pool. But our room on the 1st floor didn't have wifi coverage. And the room is relatively small compared to the photo online.
Reviewed March 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Rebecca from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
Okay hotel, very clean and quiet
- Veranda room was nice with a clean bathroom and small walk in wardrobe. Very clean and quiet.
- nice hotel, the room was clean and had everything you could need. We didn't use the swimming pool on the roof but went and looked at it- it was tiny. Location was okay but I feel there are probably better options in Colombo than this one. Slightly overpriced in my opinion.
Reviewed February 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: