2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 459 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 459 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

Tyrrian from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in February 2016
3rd stay at Zylan
Room size, restaurant and the friendly staff
This was our 3rd stay at Zylan and will not be our last! We enjoy the comfort and luxury of this lovely, beautifully decorated small hotel(10 good sized rooms) with it's helpful friendly staff. Zylan is situated in the quiet Colombo 7 district, close to the golf club and well situated for most places of interested. ZEN a super Japanese restaurant is on the roof open to all. There is no alcohol due to hotel's situation close to a school (local law) but no objections to you bringing in your own. WE always enjoy staying in Zylan and we will be back again next year.
Reviewed March 08, 2016

Ismail from Maldives
Business travelers
Deluxe - Boutique
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Great stay!
location, facility, space
Reviewed March 07, 2016

Caspar from Netherlands
Couples
Deluxe - Boutique
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Very good hotell
If you are in Colombo, Zylan is a very good hotel i a quiet area (Cinnamon gardens). Stylish, clean, friendly staff. We can definitely recommend this hotel.
Reviewed February 24, 2016

Claus from Germany
Business travelers
Deluxe - Boutique
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
expected to be better
The place is off side and peaceful aside of the birds. The room at the roof top faces the noise of the bar which is there. The room enjoys ants and cocrochas even after cleaning. The choices for the breakfast are limited and when you stay longer it gets boring. The shower is excellent. Internet is good. Desk at the room is small and without socket. The house is spacious and has a lot of places to relax during the day.
Reviewed February 17, 2016

Pia from Sweden
Couples
Deluxe - Boutique
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Nice and friendly, small hotel.
Loved the food at Zen, Japanese restaurant.
Reviewed January 25, 2016

Mary from Australia
Couples
Executive Room with Jacuzzi
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Luxury Villa in tranquil garden setting
Comfort,location,food,
Very comfortable stay in room 202 in January 2016. Had the feel of staying in a luxury villa surrounded by tranquil garden setting. Room is very large with separate sitting area, walk in wardrobe, separate shower and bath. Staff are most helpful. good breakfast, in house Japanese restaurant food on roof top is very good. Walking distance to a very good shopping mall as well. Local friends told us this villa is situated in an exclusive street of Colombo. We were impressed and it lived up to our expectation of a luxury boutique hotel.
Reviewed January 20, 2016

Jennifer from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Wonderful stay!
Central location, beautiful styling, clean
Wonderful stay, shame we were only there a night. The room and hotel are beautiful, new and clean, the staff was friendly and the location was very central. My only criticism would be that they offer Sri Lankan breakfast, but you have to order it 24 hours in advance, but... They don't actually tell you this in advance, so if you are only staying a night, no hoppers for you.
Reviewed January 16, 2016

Michelle from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe - Boutique
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Very Friendly Staff
Service, Peaceful, Homely
We stayed here over Christmas and I have a mixed review for this hotel. The positives: Breakfast was lovely; lots to eat and all tasted great, the staff were so friendly, really lovely people and would do anything for you and the location, although a little a way from restaurants etc (you'd need a short ride in a tuk tuk), it was actually really good to be staying in a nice peaceful area of Colombo. The negatives: I feel like this hotel was great a few years ago but it seems a little neglected now, the pool area had rubbish around it and the outdoor seating area wasn't setup for eating, I felt like we had gone "out of bounds" when we went to explore. Generally, looking at the photos when we got back, it didn't look like this, it wasn't as fresh and bold and bright. Overall we did enjoy our stay here, but it was definitely overpriced for what we got.
Reviewed January 06, 2016

KENDRA from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
cosy boutique hotel
Location. Clean. Zen.
Zylan is a very zen looking; cosy boutique hotel. It is conveniently located at district 7 of Colombo - which is very safe and centrally located. The room is very clean and we had a comfortable stay! The common space and place for breakfast was really pretty --- and zen-feel.
Reviewed December 15, 2015

Maria from Philippines
Families with older children
Executive Room with Jacuzzi
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Home away from home...in luxury amd sereniity
Room lay out, food, location
I loved it! Felt so rested! Our room was perfect. The interiors were amazing. It was styled in comfort and luxury. The food was great and reasonable. The staff were friendly and well trained. Fantastic hotel!!
Reviewed December 07, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: