Excellent 8.6
Based on 293 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 293 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 8.5
Sort by

sandro from Switzerland
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Absolitely overrated
I did wait 40 mins for check-in. The location is good but the facilities are old and need maitenance. Price simply too high
Reviewed January 04, 2016

Xi from Hong Kong
Couples
Deluxe with Sea View
Stayed one night in December 2015
Service can improve
good view, good food
the hotel is very good, however staff performance can improve. When we checked out, the staff told us cannot only pay cash, as card machine broken , in a bad manner. It is very unexpected for a 5 star hotel like this
Reviewed January 01, 2016

Hrishikesh from India
Families with young children
Deluxe with Sea View
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Galle
Staff location food
Reviewed December 23, 2015

Mafaz from Sri Lanka
Couples
Deluxe with Sea View
Stayed one night in December 2015
The grand old dame is looking tired
1. Food is still good, 2. Room is still comfortable 3. Location as in position
The lighthouse is a nice hotel but looking tired. The floorboards in our room need to be re-done. The bed is still very comfortable but the noise from the highway permeated thru. I had specifically asked for a room with a sea view (and paid extra) thinking we would get one of the rooms closer to the reception but we got a room furthermost from the reception and close to the highway. Who wants to request a change of rooms when you are only there for one night and arrive at 8pm and late for the function? Service is non-existent as in we had to carry our own bags to our room. Only point that someone offered to carry our bags was when we brought it back to be loaded into our vehicle. Lighthouse is a 5* price, 1* service, 4* food, rooms need to be desperately refurbished.
Reviewed December 12, 2015

John from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe with Sea View
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
Galle visit
Location by sea. Beautiful pool. Easy to get into Galle. Good choice of food.
Very enjoyable,relaxing 5 days at hotel by the sea. Easy to get into Galle so the best of both town and coast. Good food at hotel.
Reviewed December 01, 2015

Claire from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe with Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Outstanding accommodation, facilites and service
The customer service was excellent, greeted with smiles and never too much they could do. The food was excellent. The hotel was very well appointed and spotlessly clean.
Three things that should be improved: The safe broke and we had several visits to resolve the issue. It was never resolved. The road is very close too the room san our room - 421 was very noisy. You should insulate the door and the window above. There is a temple across the road that streams its service all night long. In addition to this and the procession we got very little sleep on the last night (Friday 30th October). Finally wee were charged for use of the minibar, which we never used and didn't realize until on the way home. I emailed you about this and a USB drive that I left in the room. You did not reply.
Reviewed November 03, 2015

R. from Singapore
Families with older children
Deluxe with Sea View
Stayed one night in September 2015
My experience
Location, comfort and hospitality.
Reviewed September 27, 2015

Chuan from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Deluxe Half Board
Stayed one night in September 2015
Best hotel in Galle
Breakfast & Beverage, oceanview, design
Hotel was built near the ocean, has very beautiful view from rooms and restaurant. Beverage is tasty and not too expensive. We tasted all the mocktails amd all were good. Dinner was disappointing, maybe we ordered the wrong dishes. Breakfast is good. Room has very good view, with a balcony just next to ocean.
Reviewed September 25, 2015

Claire from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe with Sea View
Stayed one night in September 2015
Excellent hotel, wish we could have stayed longer
Beautiful room, tranquil location, lovely staff
Reviewed September 14, 2015

Wu from China
Families with older children
Deluxe with Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
good
swimming pool , hotel condition, service
We are so lucky that they upgraded our room for a suite room for free. The swimming pool is very beautiful and the sightseeing from the room is so amazing.
Reviewed September 10, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: