Very good 7.1
Based on 192 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 192 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 5.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

Aurelie from France
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2014
Well situated
Clean, noisy
Noisy because of the main hikkaduwa road just near... If you are in a room with a sea view it's better and more quiet.
Reviewed February 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Arjun from Sri Lanka
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in October 2013
BEACH HOTEL COULD BE MORE CLEANER NEEDS ATTENTION
ONLY THE BEACH...NOTHING SPECIAL
Reviewed February 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

DILRUKSHI from Sri Lanka
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2014
Not up to expectation for price.
The view of the ocean was about the only good thing.
There was no toilet paper in the toilet and when we tried calling housekeeping to complain we discovered that the telephone in the room does not work. Furthermore the water from the shower area started leaking into the rest of the toilet despite this being a newly refurbished hotel. At breakfast most of the chafing dishes were empty and the staff had to be reminded to refill them. We had to ask for cutlery. When we asked for cheese omlettes at the action station we were asked to get the cheese from the cheese counter and bring it to the action station. We noticed that some other guests had to wait ages for their orders of waffles etc. Overall disappointing and not upto standard for the price we paid.
Reviewed January 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ali from Lebanon
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Incredible! Can't get bored of it
Only hotel available for new years
Even though we arrived late, we had to wait at least an hour upon check in as they didn't have our reservation printed and registered from agoda, our rooms were given away, had to wait for other people to check out, even though we arrived at 4am for 2 rooms, we were given one terrible room at 4 am. And another room at 5:30. When we requested late check out on the last day we had to pay an additional full day charge.
Reviewed January 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Quratul from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed 6 nights in December 2013
Wonderful
Location, friendly staff
Reviewed January 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Fiona from Australia
Group
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
absolutely terrible - do not stay here
nothing
when we checked in, we had two bars of soap in the bathroom - both packaged in boxes. when we opened the first box and unwrapped the packaging, we found a used bar of soap with hairs stuck on it. we picked it up with a tissue and took it to reception, placing it on the counter and letting them know what we had been given, only to be faced with blank stares and a total of 7 people were involved to look at it, again with blank stares. when the duty manager arrived, again we were faced with blank stares and promises to replace the soap with new ones, however this was not a great start to our stay. that night, a group of 6 of us attended the christmas eve gala dinner at the hotel. the food was excellent - a wide spread of food that we were very pleased with. when we asked for the bill, we were told an amount which we promptly paid. when we paid, they told us the amount was wrong and that we need to pay more without much explanation. after we paid the extra, we were told yet again that the 2nd amount was wrong and that we needed to pay more. there were 3 different people involved in this debacle - none of whom offered much explanation of why we were given incorrect bills twice and why we had to pay more. when we asked to speak to the duty manager (the same one as before), the customer service manager and the front office manager also joined. with a crowd of staff now surrounding us, we were again faced with only blank stares and no apologies, and disappointingly, no offers to comp any part of the meal for the experience. the rooms, as mentioned above, were "fine". the air conditioning unit was old and only worked sporadically, creaking the whole time and spitting out water at a metre's distance. the fridge did not work (the power cuts out when you take the key out of the slot but even when the power was on, the fridge was not working) hence we could not have cold drinks.
Reviewed December 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Joshua from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Comfortable
Clean, friendly staff, nice ocean view
Great stay. Was a nice hotel to stay at for a surfing trip. Good ocean view to see the waves in the morning. The only bad thing was the staff couldn't speak English and the hallways would Eco. The staff would be talking in the early morning hours and it would wake us.
Reviewed December 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Daniel from Australia
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
plesent
view, beach & food. But service was poor.
Good location plesent and clean hotel. Great breakfast. However slow servise in the resturant. Steps away from beach and water sports activities and great resturants.
Reviewed November 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Alexander from Russia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
good hotel,
beautiful view and pool
Reviewed October 31, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Dinesh from Sri Lanka
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in October 2013
Buffet is not good and expensive.
Close to beach.
Not soo good. But ok. Mini buffet is not good at all.
Reviewed October 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: