Excellent 8.7
Based on 196 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 196 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.9
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 8.3
Sort by

Julian from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed one night in October 2015
Very helpful staff and nice room
The receptionist, the location, the room
The receptionist made us feel very welcome - good bloke! The location is also very good.
Reviewed October 20, 2015

Simon from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Brilliant hotel
Staff, Room, Shower
Great hotel made even better by the staff and Kalum in particular who was fantastic - very welcoming and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Thank you!
Reviewed September 28, 2015

Dianne from Australia
Group
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Best Exotic Sunflower Hotel
The wonderful staff, Kalum & Pushpa, gave us everything we could ask for and more. The villa was spacious and spotlessly clean. The beds were soft but firm and comfortable.
Awesome!
Reviewed September 12, 2015

Kerri from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed one night in September 2015
Great place
Clean, staff, modern
Only stayed one night but would highly recommend for a stay in Kandy as nice quiet area, clean, big rooms and good walk around lake to town centre.
Reviewed September 06, 2015

Meret from Switzerland
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
best hotel by far in kandy
the staff was top noch! The shower/water pressure bettet than at home and the room is super cleen.
Fantastic, best hotel we have been in Sri Lanka so far (the Jetwing chain not included).
Reviewed August 01, 2015

ed from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Clean, friendly, Good value
Very comfortable and clean rooms. Quiet location a short tuktuk ride or 20 minute walk from town. Lovely host and friendly welcome
Great stay. We stayed 2 nights and then came back for another. We found Anna shanti good value for money in kandy and handy for both the city and lakeside location
Reviewed May 17, 2015

radha from India
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed one night in March 2015
HOTEL IS NEAT AND CLEAN
NOT A VERY BIG ROOM BUT ROOMS ARE CLEAN AND NEAT ., BATHROOM IS SMALLER BUT OK
Reviewed April 08, 2015

Daan from Netherlands
Group
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Magnificent spotless rooms. Great staff.
Goid tips to spent the day. Great tip to eat at the Garden place just down the road. Nice silent spot.
Very good indeed. You will feel very welcome.
Reviewed March 08, 2015

steven from Australia
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
A fantastic place to stay in kandy! Great location
Location, Lovely owner, very reasonable rooms for the price
Our stay at Anna shanthi villa was only for 2 days but we couldn't of felt more welcome whilst there. The owners recommendation for the restaurant down the road is also good and spicy! Would definitely recommend to friends
Reviewed March 07, 2015

Robert from United Kingdom
Couple
Family
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Great Place
Staff, location, cleanliness
My wife and I stayed here for three nights in January. A short walk to temple of Tooth and Kandy town centre. Our room was clean and had a comfortable bed. Wi fi and aircon worked well. The owner and staff were very helpful, efficient and friendly. Breakfast was freshly prepared and tasty. The owner recommended a driver for the day (Sumith), who took us to Dambulla, Sigiryia and Pollunaruwa. He was great and showed us some interesting things along the way. Don't forget to visit the Royal Botanical gardens on Peredenia (a short tuk tuk ride away) to see some lovely plants and trees. The best food in the area can be found at the Chilled Out Bamboo Lounge. Michael (the owner) is from UK and the food is superb. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend this property.
Reviewed February 16, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: