Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 488 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

Sanjeev from India
Groups
Superior Room Only
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
great Ambience in corner of Town, beatigul Nature begins here
co operative staff Nice Tasty Food with many vegetarian option ( bit costly)
Reviewed July 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Dickson from Sri Lanka
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in June 2016
Excellent short stay
It was nice staying with Cinnamon. I've already booked my friends to stay at Citadel in September this year. Hope they will like it too...
Reviewed June 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Emad from Saudi Arabia
Couples
Superior Room Only
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
very bad
the hotel was not cooperated
Reviewed June 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Sathes from Sri Lanka
Business travelers
Superior Room Only
Stayed one night in May 2016
Good Location
Enjoyed the stay.
Reviewed May 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Natasha from United Arab Emirates
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Not too happy
We felt the difference between the welcome we received versus western travelers. The travel desk didn't have a lot of options nor were they very quick when it came to responding to emails. The drivers they gave us were sullen, at times aggressive. They had no washing powder when we asked for it. They didn't cater for our allergies, and we got sick. Apparently, chicken 'bathed in Arabic spices' means basted in Maggi powder. One Chef saved the day for us or we would have starved. Not an experience I wish to repeat
Reviewed May 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Laura from Hong Kong
Groups
Superior
Stayed one night in April 2016
No good service
Could not sleep well caused by the noise of the restaurant.
Reviewed May 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Lucy from Australia
Groups
Superior Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Niece & Auntie
Great experience, throughly enjoyed our stay, so much so we extended out trip for an extra 2 days!
Reviewed April 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Abdulatif from Kuwait
Couples
Superior Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
not bad
Runk it as 4 star..Need to be refurnished. .insects problem..no activity for kids except the swimming pool. but, the best location ..and very good food..
Reviewed April 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Madhumita from India
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Good value for money. Great buffet spreads.
Cinnamon Citadel is not the hotel to go at night. As all flights from India reach at night, and we were told it would take less than 3 hours from Bandarnaike airport, we had decided to head straight to Kandy. Our Sri Lankan airlines flight reached at 10.20pm. Was a bad decision as we got absolutely no food at the hotel- not even snacks. The entire property was in darkness with only the guard and one front office boy awake. This was around 1 pm. Having said that I must say that the morning was entirely different. I had a good hearty breakfast, staff was smiling & helpful. My husband's birthday cake was delivered, not at night as I wanted, but on the day of birthday. The hotel is in a lane inside so one has to ask the staff for taxi or arrange for tuk-tuk. I googled a taxi operator and was conned into taking a Nano, which of course is not the hotel's fault. But I had a bad experience during check out as the front office boy swiped my card for Rs 70, 000/- instead of Rs.7000/-. We lost a lot of time talking to my Citibank service provider & the hotel's HSBC bank. The matter was mercifully resolved & I got my money transferred back to my account the next day, though it did cause me a headache on the day as I was checking out.
Reviewed April 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Rehana from Sri Lanka
Couples
Superior Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Superb!
Really a nice hotel with excellent staffs who are really kind and helpful. Beautiful view of the mahaveli river outside and clean rooms.
Reviewed April 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: