Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 343 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 9.1
  • Food/Dining 8.8
Sort by

Rachael from United Kingdom
Groups
Deluxe rooms (Upper floor)
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Would highly recommend!!!
The staff at Elegant Hotel are so friendly. Everything at this hotel is perfect. The location, view, food, etc... We were 3 travellers from different cultures and all loved Elegant. They go the extra mile to look after their guests. The manager is amazing and so helpful. Elegant was our best hotel during our stay. Thanks a lot!
Reviewed June 22, 2016

Natasha from Australia
Families with young children
Standard Ground Floor Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Beautiful outdoor pool with view.
Location is a bit difficult to find, isolated from everything else. Spacious & clean room but need an upgrade and improvement with their bathroom waterworks. No in-room wifi. Beautiful clean outdoor pool with amazing view. Food is ok. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Reviewed June 15, 2016

Charlotte from Singapore
Solo travelers
Deluxe rooms (Upper floor)
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Stunning Beauty
The hospitality was second to none, the breakfast was local and extremely delicious, views speak for itself. Elegant hotel was such a satisfying stay. Everyone going to kandy must visit this hotel. You will enjoy it and feel the serenity and peace in your heart.
Reviewed May 27, 2016

Paula from Singapore
Couples
Standard Ground Floor Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Simple
Nice basic hotel. Simple. Good food and owner was incredibly friendly and passionate/proud of his place. Stay was comfortable and relaxing. Only issue was with arranging a driver. Hotel said driver would be there at 12PM but showed up at 3PM causing us to miss our last day. Hotel and driver claimed delay was due to bad weather, which was strange as skies and roads were clear throughout the entire journey. Wish there had been more transparency so that we didn't sit and wait in the lobby for hours wasting precious time.
Reviewed May 26, 2016

Alice from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe rooms (Upper floor)
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Lovely hotel, helpful staff and beautiful views.
We had a lovely stay at Elegant Hotel away from the hussle and bustle of the city. The location is out of town, and can be tricky to find as not many of the tuk tuks we got knew where it was, so worth getting some directions in advance. However, the views are amazing, the pool is lovely, the food is delicious and the staff are really helpful and friendly. Overall, would highly recommend.
Reviewed May 23, 2016

Rachit from India
Families with young children
Deluxe rooms (Upper floor)
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Serene Place
Very beautiful place away from traffic and noise. Location - 2.5 Km from main road and 12 Km from Kandy city
Reviewed May 22, 2016

Michael from United Kingdom
Couples
Super Deluxe rooms (Upper floor)
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Wonderful start to our Sri Lanka visit
Everything about this place was perfect. The location, the food, staff, facilities and more. We stayed for two nights as we were moving on but to be honest we wished we had stayed for many more nights!
Reviewed May 04, 2016

Abhishek from India
Families with young children
Deluxe rooms (Upper floor)
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
excellent experience
excellent location where one can view the sunrise and sunset from the same room, a very likeable owner /manager and responsive staff - our best stay in SL. highly recommend.
Reviewed May 03, 2016

Christopher from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Super Deluxe rooms (Upper floor)
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
Heaven
Well ,what can I say .This is without doubt a wonderful place to stay .My 5 nights was heaven,waking up to majestic sunrises, watching the sun set over the pool superb . The staff are so friendly ,always greeting you with a friendly genuine smile, nothing is too much trouble for them .Wonderful food, but be careful the ' rice and curry ' is huge ,I would say enough for 2 . Pool is soo inviting and you can swim when you like . Beautiful grounds with flowers ,plants and a neat lawn .Rooms are fab,internet good,but if TV is on your agenda ,you will be dissapointed ( time for upgrade,and a few more channels) The wonderful genty and peaceful hotel, with friendly staff, is its winning feature .All foods cooked fresh,so just order,ask how long it will take and sit on terrace and come back at required time. I could not find anything to complain about . Kandy is a 800 ruppee ride away ,but I took a Tuk Tuk visited a few places ,returned,was out for over 5 hours ,for 2500 rupees ,bargin. Many thanks to all staff and I will return next time I am in Sri Lanka .
Reviewed April 28, 2016

Emma from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe rooms (Upper floor)
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Stunning views and amazing staff!
Couldn't have hoped for a better start to our holiday in Sri Lanka. The staff were so friendly and welcoming and went out of their way to make our stay special. Food was great, particularly the curries. Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting kandy.
Reviewed April 25, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: