Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 297 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Mohamed from Maldives
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed one night in August 2014
Old Hotel
i have traveled with my family room wasn't comfortable staffs really need training in the morning when i went out the staff was at reception he asked me same question again and again wasn't very pleasant . dinner wasn't good at all but breakfast was ok im sorry i don't recommend this place
Reviewed August 28, 2014

LAL from Sri Lanka
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
every thing is ok nathing tell bad
foods and bevarages, rooms are clean comfort,staff is very freindly
my family enjoied well, pool is very clean, unlimited foods, 24hrs roome serve,finaly i specialy tks to Hotel Hilltop staff and they gave us good service,the other things is didnt charge to my boath childerns foods and bevarages
Reviewed August 28, 2014

Pedro from Portugal
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Excelent breakfast and food.
Breakfast, staff
Reviewed August 28, 2014

Dammika from Sri Lanka
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in August 2014
Comfortable Stay
Staff, Comfort and Location
Was a very relaxed and comfortable stay. The Front office staff (especially the young gentleman) who checked me in demonstrated excellent customer service skills. The Housekeeping, room service, conciege and security were all very attentive. The qulaity of food was not really upto my expectation (being a Aitken Spence Hotel)but the overall super service made up for it.
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Praveen from Sri Lanka
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in July 2014
Good place to spend the night
Friendly staff Good pool area
Got a good deal.the staff was friendly. Dissapointed that they didn't have adequent TV channels. Missed the Fifa quarterfinal match. Really poor WiFi connection. Was not able to connect even in public areas
Reviewed July 07, 2014

Zsuzsa from Slovakia
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in June 2014
Nice hotel, but old & need reconstruction.
Nice swimmingpool, nice rooms, good food and nice & professional staff.
I stay here only for the night. I love my modern&traditional room, but the bathroom wasn't in good condition , maybe not enaught clean and the water is stay on the floor.
Reviewed July 01, 2014

Robert from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in June 2014
Great views and friendly staff
Staff were very welcoming. Great views of Kandy and the hills. Nice pool.
Staff were very helpful and welcoming. Rooms very clean. Great views of city and hillside. Good buffet breakfast with wide selection. Pool very enjoyable to swim in. Only criticism is there was a bit of noise from the road, and from inside the hotel eg. guests walking down corridors and telephones ringing. Enjoyed my stay and definately recommend this hotel.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Chamara from Sri Lanka
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in May 2014
Good
place, people, relax
good
Reviewed June 02, 2014

Lakshman from Sri Lanka
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in May 2014
good
staff;meals;facilities
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Maitri from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in May 2014
very well maintained. Found an inexpensive room
View, price, quality
Very good.
Reviewed May 24, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: