Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 381 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

suraj from India
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in September 2015
Hotel Suisse - Review
Great food, Amazing rooms, funtastic location
It was like staying in a luxirious museum
Reviewed October 02, 2015

sunimal from Sri Lanka
Family with older children
Standard
Stayed one night in August 2015
Best location but bad food with worst staff
Location, clean room and checkin process
It is one of wonderful location and very clean room and bathroom but quality of foods are so bad and so expensive compare to many other hotels in category Management should take an immediate action to train their staff and most importantly way how to treat the guest
Reviewed September 07, 2015

Kevin from Sweden
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in July 2015
Old colonial charm
Nice location on the lake, old colonial feel, great breakfast
We had a nice stay. Very attentive staff and a nice hotel. Yes, it has gotten a little worn, but just a bit.
Reviewed August 02, 2015

Ben from United Kingdom
Group
Standard Room Only
Stayed one night in July 2015
All round great place
Location, check-in and room
Reviewed July 23, 2015

lalith from Sri Lanka
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in July 2015
GOOD PLACE TO RELAX
location break fast the lake
it was peaceful .. i sued to stay in many times when go kandy breakfast too good. but alakate menu prices are very high still i like the hotel
Reviewed July 21, 2015

Fuang from Malaysia
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in July 2015
Serene, colonial and charm
Location is good as it is near the lake. The building is welly kept except the lift required to be upgraded to modern type for security reason.
It was comfortable and we enjoyed the breakfast served aswell.
Reviewed July 19, 2015

David from Israel
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Good Place to be in Kandy
Location, Staff
We spend two nights in the hotel. The overall expriance is that its a good hotel, not more. The goods: Rooms are spacious, clean. Staff is friendly. Location, 10 minutes from the tample. The bads: Noise of slaming doors and moving furniture, also one night there was loud music. The breakfest's fruits were fill with insects, the bred was not fresh.
Reviewed July 12, 2015

lalith from Sri Lanka
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in July 2015
COOL STAY
PLACE AND SURROUNDING GOOD. WIFI ALSO SPEED
i am regular guest... always enjoy the kandy city and hotel area. this was a business trip down
Reviewed July 10, 2015

hilary from Australia
Family with older children
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Fabulous piece of history book it now!
Location history and staff
Fabulous hotel with history best location delicious food and helpful staff
Reviewed July 06, 2015

Manura from Sri Lanka
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in July 2015
All are perfect Clean Comfort Will be stay Again
Clean, Comfort, Kind Staff
Celebrate Our 1st Wedding Anniversary, They Well arrange room with Flowers & Decor. All are perfect. Clean, Comfort... Will be stay Again.
Reviewed July 06, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: