Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 113 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Jana from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Deluxe Rooms
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Attentive staff, beautiful amenities
Relaxing SPA, friendly staff, beautiful room
The room was great with a large bed, perfectly sized (can easily it 2) and clean shower and a beautiful view on the river. The staff was super friendly and attentive. The best thing however was the SPA. I went twice and had different girls with different programs. They were very well trained, with re right pressure on either the relaxing or the deep tissue. The products they use felt great and smelled nicely. The music in the background and the brand new steam room that reminded me of the European steam rooms that I know made the whole experience very relaxing. A bit in the higher price side, but for those who come to Sri Lanka to relax, this is the place to go. (Tried one Ayurveda one downtown, but it's nothing in comparison to Ceylon SPA in this hotel)
Reviewed October 28, 2015

KHIRUL from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Rooms
Stayed 15 nights in September 2015
fanrtastic
view courteous staff food
I stayed with my sister for 15 days and it was fantastic, friendly staff from room service to management could not have done anything more to make our stay a very happy one. Only minus was the bar and extra food was extremely over priced. room service boy was extremely hard working kept everything so clean it was a pleasure to get back to our room after going out. We were sad to leave and will definitely stay in this hotel again
Reviewed October 01, 2015

Abdulaziz from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Deluxe Rooms
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
My visit to Sri Lanka
- Staff - Food - Room
Excellent
Reviewed July 26, 2015

Arthur from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Rooms
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Short Stay
The River View, Support for Medical assistance, Spa
Disappointed in the reality which did not live up to the images on the website. It needs to be updated, the river view deluxe rooms do not reach the standard expected of a 5 star hotel, with poor lighting in the bathroom and no extract ventilation, the Wifi certainly needs boosting and the balcony was very small. The staff in the restaurant though attentive require additional training as they appeared unsure, nervous and nothing really ran smoothly.
Reviewed July 20, 2015

R from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Rooms
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Mahaweli Reach - The Hotel to Stay
Hotel location, Staff and room layout.
My wife and myself spent 2 nights (19 and 20 June 2015)at the Mahaweli Reach Hotel. From the time we step out of the vehicle we were greeted with a smiling and pleasant face with clasped hands og greeting. The check in was breeze and the officers manning the counter ever happy to assist. We were shown to our room within minutes by a trainee officer (I think her name was "Su") who was again pleasant and answered all our queries like a pro. The room was a clean and comfortable and made us feel"at home" immediately. The restaurant was another place of satisfaction. With array of choices it was enough to satisfy any palate,even the decerning one. The staff manning the restaurant were again so cheerful and helpful. This is one hotel I will always return to when I am in Kandy and recommend to anyone who wishes to spend time in Kandy.
Reviewed June 26, 2015

James from South Africa
Couple
Deluxe Rooms
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Lovely Hotel Big Swiming Pool
Food is excellent . Rooms Spacious and service very good
Reviewed June 05, 2015

Mohammed from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Rooms
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Not clean
A lot of ants . Ants everywhere.
Reviewed May 19, 2015

Shan from Sri Lanka
Family with young children
Deluxe Rooms
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
food & place is great.
place, food, pool
Reviewed April 20, 2015

Audra from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe Rooms
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Family trip
Staff, gardens and pool
Very comfortable. Great location and hotel offers excellent shuttle service to attractions. Great staff. Wish they had a more expansive ala carte menu. We are not big buffet people.
Reviewed March 31, 2015

rana from United Kingdom
Family with older children
Deluxe Rooms
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Family holiday
pool. room design.jewellery shop
Ok
Reviewed March 30, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: