Very good 7.5
Based on 173 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 173 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

May from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in October 2014
Good
Staff,room,location
Lovely, genuine hosts/staff who are always glad to help you out with info itinerary/transport wise or just to have a chat. Std room is basic but clean and comfortable with working appliances (a 50/50 in SL). It isn't exactly super near the main area but close enough ~5mins to main rd ~15 mins to the happening area i.e easy to do with no baggage but a bit challenging with. Breakfast is simple fruits with toast and free flow self service tea/coffee. Generally value for money and a good start/end point!
Reviewed October 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Noriko from Japan
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Good hotel close to airport and beach
wifi, anytime coffee/tea, helpful staff
Not the most gorgeous, but fair enough. Wifi good enough in rooms and public areas. You can have coffee and tea anytime you like. I will probably come back if I have a chance.
Reviewed October 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Vesna from Croatia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in August 2014
Very nice room
Comfortable and clean rooms, nice staff,
Room was very clean and comfortable. If you arrange a transport pick up, double check it, because we waited 2 hours on the airport waiting for our driver who never show up (although staff from the guest house was saying every 15 minutes that he´s coming) so we arrange transfer to the guest house by ourselves.
Reviewed August 31, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jurez from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014
value for money
location, clean, breakfast
Good for few nights, close an WiFi ac location
Reviewed August 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Brigitte from United States
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
A great beginning and end to a fantastic country!
Great location, consistent wifi, excellent value
Reviewed May 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Brigitte from United States
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Excellent value in a convenient location
Wonderful staff, enormous rooms, tea/coffee available 24-hours
Reviewed April 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Maurits from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Great Value for Money, friendly staff
Close to the beach, Good value for money, Quiet place
I would stay there again. Friendly staff and helpful, clean place, good value for money. They take care of the breakfast they way you want it.
Reviewed April 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Casey from Australia
Families with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in April 2014
Great hotel
Clean, affordable and friendly staff
We only stayed at blue horizon for one night before flying out of Sri Lanka, but we had a great time. The staff were friendly and the hotel very clean and nice room. We came back about 11pm and had been locked out and had to climb the fence but a staff member soon came to let us in, so I would advise to discuss with staff if staying out late. Would definitely recommend this hotel :)
Reviewed April 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jeremy from United States
Families with young children
Deluxe Family Room
Stayed one night in March 2014
Nice room good breakfast
Breakfast, room size, clean
Great place to stay when coming into the airport. Staff was friendly and breakfast was good. Clean hotel.
Reviewed April 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jennifer from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in February 2014
In the end, pretty good
Helpful staff, close to the beach, close to the airport
Well... I didn't actually stay at the Blue Horizon. My plane got in late, and when I arrived they told me there was some problem with the room, but they'd already booked me in just down the street. I was a bit suspicious at first, but it turned out they'd got me a great room (Red Rose Hotel) and everything was fine.
Reviewed February 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: