Very good 7.4
Based on 346 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 346 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Melanie from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Easy first night in Sri Lanka
Beach, location, room
We chose this hotel because of its proximity to the airport. It was conveniently located, had all of he basics of a resort but not the flash that you would expect with the price tag. That being said the room was nice, the view was pretty, you could easily walk to the Main Street. Breakfast was also substantial and tasty, real coffee rather than Nescafé would have been good but that's a first world problem. The guest relations wasn't super helpful advising us to change our already booked travel plans and not proving us with the information we needed before going home for the day - generally gave us the impression that she wasn't very interested. But this was a pretty minor thing for us.
Reviewed October 04, 2014

sreevinodh from India
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
good location
nice clean rooms. good location. and decent breakfast buffet
Very decent hotel. Check in staff a bit slow Even when empty they act a bit busy n not concerned. Breakfast spread is decent n staff are decent. Excellent location walking distance to all shopping
Reviewed September 25, 2014

Jodie from United Kingdom
Couple
Promo Room - Non Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Hotel looks nice but rooms awful
Staff, pool, beer
Hotel is in good location on the strip. Looks very nice from the outside and lobby. We booked a non sea view room which had twin beds not double. We paid £40 on Agodo. Bed hard and uncomfortable. Bathroom unclean and falling apart. Toilet was very wobbly. We asked to move to a double room, but in our non sea view category they did not have any. We looked at an upgrade, room were bigger with large balcony but the state of the room was the same so was not worth paying the extra $20. Breakfast was ok. Pool very nice. Will not stay again or reccommend. If you go to Negombo stay in one of the Jetwings.
Reviewed September 10, 2014

Cate from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
One night only
Helpful staff, beach position, cheap
Shower didn't work well. Beds hard.
Reviewed September 09, 2014

MOHAMED from Maldives
Business traveler
Promo Room - Non Sea View
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
clean and comfortable
clean, comfortable and good location
hotel had exceeded all my expectations
Reviewed August 28, 2014

MOHAMED from Maldives
Business traveler
Promo Room - Non Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
clean and comfortable
clean, comfortable and location
this hotel didn't let me down. it had exceeded all my expectation
Reviewed August 28, 2014

Michelle from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Short stay
close to beach, close to shops & pubs and great outlook
We had another quick stay but it was very nice. We enjoyed relaxing and being able to walk every where would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed August 03, 2014

Michelle from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Great transit stop
Beach, Close to restaurants, Nice rooms
We only had a short stopover for this stay before heading to Bangkok but it is a great spot to do this. Relax, and laze around on the beach as it is a great spot.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Michelle from Australia
Couple
Cabana
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Little bit of paradise
hotel position, great room, nice spot on beach
We only had a short stay but the hotel was within walking distance to restaurants and pubs. Was in a great spot on the beach and the staff were lovely and food good. We enjoyed it.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

geert from Netherlands
Family with older children
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Very pleasent hotel, superbly situated along the b
Spacious rooms, good food and nice staff
Excellent stay
Reviewed July 18, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: