Very good 7.4
Based on 346 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 346 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Azar from United States
Solo travelers
Promo Room with Non Sea View
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Excellent--way above expectations!
Excellent--way above expectations!
Reviewed April 17, 2016

Hussain from Maldives
Couples
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
I would say this is one of the best Hotel in Negom
Hotel premises,food and staff
Our stay in Goldi Sands Hotel is perfect and I would highly recommend this Hotel
Reviewed March 16, 2016

Dennis from Sweden
Couples
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Nice beach hotel
Clean friendly nice beach
Nice beach BUT sadly the people selling on the beach will not leave you alone, Nice food A little boring restaurant, should have more beach view seats and specially bar seats. One problem is you have to reserve tables and sunbeds early if not no left (full with retired people reserving everything all day but only use for short time) Most staff wonderful, some boring staff in restaurant. One big minus, very noisy rooms. they play music in the evening in the restaurant and you hear it clearly in your room
Reviewed February 22, 2016

Hussain from Maldives
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
very confotable
freindly staff,good food and confirtable room
Would recommend this property to others as well.good location nice pool and its environment
Reviewed November 25, 2015

Ja from Malaysia
Business travelers
Standard
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Under renovation
Good location, friendly staff, food still have rooms for improvement.
No hot water maybe because hotel still have ongoing renovation.
Reviewed November 04, 2015

Lorene from Singapore
Couples
Promo Room - Non Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Good for transit to kandy
Location breakfast view
Lacks the wow
Reviewed May 20, 2015

Luckshan from Sri Lanka
Families with young children
Standard
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Well worth it!
Location, staff, & service!
We enjoyed the stay. Great location. Rooms were a bit outdated. However, staff was excellent and pleasant as usual and accommodated every need.
Reviewed May 16, 2015

Walter from Sri Lanka
Groups
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Nice view
staff are very friendly,nice lobby area and buffet foods are good.
That was good but I think you need to develop the toilet Rooms the water is leaking from the shower cubicle.
Reviewed April 21, 2015

sham from Maldives
Couples
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Not so happy about the hotel
nothing
First when arrived there was some misunderstanding about the booking (i don't know why)and i was asked to pay extra 50 dollars. Later duty manager said its ok you can pay 30 dollars. And it took long time to check-in to the room. buffet breakfast and dinner was not so good. My wife took me there to celebrate my birthday and she ordered for a cake that night. They were kind enough to give it free but we were not able to cut it either. The staff who came with the cake, accidentally dropped the cake on the floor. So the whole birthday thing was ruined.But duty manager was very helpful. I thank him for that.
Reviewed April 13, 2015

Ranjan from Sri Lanka
Families with young children
Promo Room - Non Sea View
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Cleanliness of rooms(Beds)
Location,
It was not a good stay as we have to experience with Bugs on the beds . However the staff had given a new room when we complain, But its a hard time with kids
Reviewed February 05, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: