2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 214 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 214 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

lorraine from Ireland
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room with Sea View
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Location
Food pool
Loved my stay staff friendly and professional clean comfortable beds
Reviewed September 28, 2015

lorraine from Ireland
Solo travelers
Annex
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Total RnR
Location food staff
Loved it total pamper time at the end of a back packing trip around Sri Lanka. Ticked all boxes
Reviewed September 28, 2015

Zaidhoon from Maldives
Couples
Deluxe Room with Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Hotel is great. Staffs are very friendly
Location of the hotel. Value for money. Good food
It was a wonderful place and would love to go there again.
Reviewed September 24, 2015

aswat from India
Couples
Annex
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Untidy hotel
Beach.
They charged me 8500 srilankan for pick up and drop off which is very high
Reviewed August 27, 2015

Setiawan from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Annex
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
A good beach front hotel with a huge pool
Pool, location, beach
It is a dated modern hotel on the beach front. Good breakfast and dinner with huge variety of food. Th best of all it is beach front, although the beach is not swimmable when I was there. The Annex room is affordable but can be pretty noisy as it is located on the road. It is a pity that the maintenance of the whole property is lacking. Otherwise it canbe a brilliant hotel.
Reviewed August 22, 2015

Boris from Switzerland
Families with older children
Annex
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Last stop before ending holidays
room cleanliness, shadowed beach, pool
Perfect for the 2 last days we spent in Sri Lanka. Near the airport, beautiful spot to chill out and relax.
Reviewed August 21, 2015

IBRAHEEM from Saudi Arabia
Couples
Deluxe Room with Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
bad experience don't go there
location
we get shocked when we saw the hotel I think photos are taken 15 years ago Hotel looks very old towels are not changes daily.. air conditioner is useless ... service is not bad but not good .. buffet us excellent WiFi is good Hotel not worth for the money there are many hotels next to it with half price or even Lower ... photos really looks old than what you will see
Reviewed August 07, 2015

XIAOYING from China
Couples
Annex
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
I love the beach.
hotel is just by the beach, swimming pool view is good. room is very clean.
It was really great. When u go inside the lobby ,u can already feel the wind from the sea and see the beach. Only small thing is one night after the swimming we went back to room but the key couldn't open the door and there was no telephone on the hall way to call reception, our room was a bit far from lobby. We had to walk there to ask for help, yet for twice request, still no one came. I felt cold bcs I was still wearing swimming suit, wet. After about half an hour waiting my partner got angry and put his more strength to try to even break the key-- door opened. When I was taking shower, someone knocked the door....
Reviewed July 31, 2015

Katelyn from United States
Solo travelers
Annex
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Eh...
The seafood from the bar was reasonably priced.
It was very underwhelming. I was so excited to stay and lounge on the beach, but the beach was filthy and there was can awful private event on the beach blocking the view of the ocean.
Reviewed July 14, 2015

Naoko from Japan
Solo travelers
Annex
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
It is not 5star
Nothing special
I stayed there for a day and tried food and Spa. The food is just okay. Typical western, local food and Chinese are served at buffet but taste is not good. Even desert. Especially room is not 5stars class. AC didn't work well, shower room are poorly designed. If it is 3 or 4 stars, I consider okay but I expected 5stars so a little disappointing.
Reviewed July 07, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: