Very good 7.9
Based on 383 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 383 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

Nihal from Australia
Couple
Standard Room with Sea View
Stayed one night in November 2012
Perfect stopover close to the airport
Breakfast on the beachfront
we stayed here on our first night as it is close to the airport and we arrived late after a flight from melbourne. gorgeous room overlooking the pool and beach, huge bathroom and the breakfast was sensational! too much to choose from. staff were beautiful and friendly.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Sarath from Australia
Family with older children
Standard Room with Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Great Location and Facilities
Beach side Rooms, Friendly efficient staff
Great Location with hotel located right on the beach excellent restaurant and meals, clean rooms serviced by excellent friendly efficient staff.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Harald from Germany
Couple
Standard Room with Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Inexpensive Hotel at a great location
Location, Very friendly staff, Excellent Food
We stayed 2 nights at this hotel very close to the airport. Only in rare occasions you will hear noise from a plane. However, most rooms are very close to the road and the noise from there is sometimes disturbing. The location of the hotel with own beach is perfect. You can go out of your room and walk directly to the beach and to the sea. The quality of the food is excellent. The prices are in comparison what you get quite low. We liked the hotel and the location alot and we have been able to relax during the 2 days.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Lucy from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Standard Room with Sea View
Stayed one night in October 2012
Fantastic beach location
Restaurant just inches from the beach!
Very helpful staff - we needed extra bed for a child and it arrived quickly. Deluxe room well appointed and with good view. Just a quick tuktuk ride into town - nice not to be right in the middle of it!
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Ali from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Standard Room with Sea View
Stayed one night in November 2012
Very nice hotel
Food, staff, and sea view
They have ungraded my room without asking them to di so. I really enjoyed staying there and strongly recommend it.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Ida from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room with Sea View
Stayed one night in August 2012
Lovely n nice hotel
Comfort and peacefully
Nice view, nice place, comfort and peacefully for stay
Reviewed November 07, 2012

William from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room with Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Great location, but facilities could be better
Breakfast buffet was excellent
We enjoyed our stay at Jetwing Sea hotel. The room was just fine with a good sized balcony, from where we could watch the sun go down, between the coconut palms. The included breakfast buffet was excellent with good quality ingredients, live preparation and presentation. Only thing missing were the egg hoppers - not available at this hotel. The recreation facilities were limited to swimming pools(2)gym, spa and snooker table(this,poorly lit). No water sports facilities at all, not even a body board to ride the surf.
Reviewed November 03, 2012

fan from United States
Family with older children
Deluxe Room with Sea View
Stayed one night in October 2012
Beautiful beach, Stunning sunset
beach and location
only 20min from sri lanka airport. beautiful breautiful beach; stunning sunset. kids had a wonderful wonderful time catching little clams on the sand. junkyard and fishing boat at the shore made it very photogenic. we even saw the local sri lankan fisherman drying/fixing fishing nets there! rooms are spacious and very clean. service is very good. we booked with breakfast but we had a early flight so need to check out at 5am in th morning. the hotel boxed us the breakfast (very nice one!) to take with us. it is a little pricy though but we are very fond of this place.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Leanne from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room with Sea View
Stayed one night in October 2012
Clean rooms beach facing
Amazing breakfast
arrived late at night, planned on staying the night in negombo considering its close proximity to the airport. room was clean and comfortable. best part was the breakfast spread ... fantastic selection of western and sri lankan food and tropical fruits
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Indira from Canada
Family with young children
Standard Room with Sea View
Stayed one night in October 2012
lovely beach
sea side
I was expecting a bit more for the price but I guess that is the standard in Negombo. The check-in was smooth, the rooms are nice and clean but too simple, the bathroom is too small. The view was great. I like the door leading to the beach. It would be better if the hotel did not allow beach vendors in the hotel, some people were surrounded by them. The breakfast was good, the restaurant has a great view, the fruit station is a great idea. I enjoyed the stay but I think it is overpriced.
Reviewed October 28, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: