Very good 7.9
Based on 383 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 383 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Lussy from Italy
Solo traveler
Standard Room with Sea View
Stayed one night in December 2015
Not very Good
No
Reviewed December 31, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

lim from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Standard Room with Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Nice view but in a poor location hotel
Room size, room size, room size
Hotel location just right at beach side, nice view and room size is huge; but hotel location too far from citi and Hard to get transportation to town, the hotel provided food are very limitation and limited meal time, overall it not very recommend to solo or business traveler and it more suitable for retire couple or who wish spend whole day in hotel than will be fine.
Reviewed December 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Joanne from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Room with Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Great beach views and amazing breakfast
Breakfast, pools, proximity to beach
Reviewed November 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Waruna from Sri Lanka
Couple
Standard Room with Sea View
Stayed one night in November 2015
Good stay, but not well managed
location, safety, easy check in and check out
This cannot be considered as a 4-star hotel. Tooth brushes were provided after we requested them. There were many such issues
Reviewed November 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

eileen from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Room with Sea View
Stayed one night in November 2015
Nice
Food, Staff, Room
Nice stay but too short.
Reviewed November 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Shingo from Japan
Family with older children
Deluxe Room with Sea View
Stayed one night in October 2015
Reasonable rate for relax and enjoy at this hotel
Hotel staffs are very kind, reasonable price and near sea.
I used this hotel twice in this year (repeated). I like this hotel because the hotel rate is reasonable. I already enjoy the hotel staffs, foods and beach. I want to come back to this hotel again.
Reviewed October 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

TINA from Australia
Couple
Standard Room with Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
FANTASTIC LOCATION
LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION
We stayed her for 2 nights before the start of our 7 day Tour of Sri Lanka, Room we were given on the first night was small with twin beds even though I booked a King Bed and room was full of mosquito's. We did not accept this room as I told them this was not we booked so they quickly found us another room which was better overlooking the pool and beach. Hotel is in a beautiful location peaceful overlooking the ocean, breakfast was really nice, restaurant is on the beach, but hotel is very tired needs maintaining and although staff were very nice and friendly they need to pick up on their service especially around the pool, the Hotel is losing out on a lot of money as no one comes around asking if anyone would like a drink or something to eat! We still enjoyed our stay and would stay there again if things improved.
Reviewed October 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Hussain from Maldives
Couple
Deluxe Room with Sea View
Stayed one night in August 2015
I would say staff and property is perfect
Room decoration,service and hospitality
Perfect
Reviewed October 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Kylie from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room with Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Great location and restaurant
location, food options and luxurious bathroom
This is our second stay at Jetwing Sea and we like the hotel very much but find it very expensive for Australian tourists. The staff are helpful and attentive and the buffet is exceptional. The seafood restaurant on the beach is divine but the seafood works out to be very expensive. I had a crab curry that worked out to be $30AUD and later that week had the same thing in Colombo for half the price. I had a fish curry with a beautiful fresh red mullet fillet that was wonderful and much more reasonably priced. One night we ordered a la carte from the restaurant instead of the buffet because we weren't very hungry. My Sri Lankan chicken curry was beautifully presented with little bowls of accompaniments on a big platter. It was really spectacular and an idea I will take home with me to Australia. I love the hotel's commitment to ecotourism with recycled glass bottles for water and toiletries. Wonderful idea that more hotels should embrace.
Reviewed October 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Naji from Lebanon
Couple
Deluxe Room with Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
It was a pleasant stay.
The room size, the service and the location
Reviewed September 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: