Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 75 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 9.5
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

Gregory from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Lodge 19
Very spacious room; helpful management and staff; very helpful owner; excellent breakfast.
Very enjoyable and would stay there again.
Reviewed August 22, 2015

Lai from Hong Kong
Couple
Super Double Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Good good good and very stylish
Staff are nice. Rooms are extraordinarily big with many interesting antiques. Breakfast in garden is relaxing.
Reviewed August 12, 2015

Damien from Australia
Solo traveler
Super Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Stay here! :-)
Price, service, everything!
This place was great. The room was huge and comfortable. The staff were so helpful. The breakfast was so so good! The only very minor negative is that it's located slightly away from the action but it's only a $3 tuk tuk ride away so that wasn't an issue.
Reviewed August 04, 2015

CHI from Hong Kong
Couple
Super Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Convenient and Comfortable Room
Close to Airport and Railway Station, Comfortable Room and Helpful Staff
Choose this because it is close to airport, and beach. Conveniently going to Colombo and Beach by train or tuk tuk respectively. Originally booked double room, but found that it is just beside the road. Worrying about noise, and changed to another farther away from road. The manager is extremely helpful and kind, guided us to different locations, arranged transportation to airport etc.
Reviewed March 03, 2015

Ashton from Canada
Couple
Super Double Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Great hotel before or after a flight!
Extremely helpful staff, super close to airport, great shower
Although we were a bit worried driving through the area, once we arrived at Lodge 19 we were pleasantly surprised! This hotel is gated and very secure. The hotel staff were amazing and spoke very good English. We arrived late due to traffic and the manager arranged to have pizza delivered for us. They also packed us a big breakfast for our 5am checkout before our flight. This hotel is in a great location with easy access to the airport. The room was massive and had an amazing shower with great water pressure and hot water. The bed was also quite comfortable. There were a few ants crawling around which was the only minor downside. Overall, I highly recommend this hotel if you need accommodation close to the airport. The staff go above and beyond!!!
Reviewed January 09, 2015

Hui from China
Family with young children
Super Double Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
This Hotel is not bad except Location
Service, Room is big
Not bad except location. It's far away from Lewis Place and not convenient to have lunch and diner.
Reviewed October 17, 2014

Nina from China
Family with older children
Super Double Garden View
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Comfortable lodge
designed room, good food, considerate service
good facilities, beautiful morning with tasty food.
Reviewed September 01, 2014

YINGLI from China
Solo traveler
Twin Double Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Great place to start your trip
cleanness, comfortable, spacious
Lucky to pick lodge 19 as our first stay in Sri Lanka. The guesthouse is located in a quiet road, near the town's center, near the bus station, and near the fish market. It is clean, tastefully decorated, especially the shower is very comfortable and better than most guesthouse I've stayed. We did't pick the seaside guesthouse, and it turned out to be a smart choice, for the seaside in Negombo is so-so. And the breakfast here is just superb! Fresh for the whole day! strongly recommend this place.
Reviewed August 04, 2014

Stephen from United Kingdom
Family with older children
Super Double Garden View
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Great hotel near the airport
Near to the airport, great rooms, friendly staff and fast internet
A small hotel with very friendly and accommodating staff. We stayed for 1 night prior to a early morning flight as it's ideally suited for the airport but would stay again. The only negative is that one of our 3 rooms (the superior double room) faced the road and so was quite noisy, but this was only a minor flaw.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

David from United Kingdom
Couple
Super Double Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Good
Nice people, value for money, good food
Good !and comfortable, easy to find, nice staff and lovely garden.
Reviewed April 02, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: