Very good 7.3
Based on 285 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 285 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Terence from Philippines
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed one night in March 2016
Good hotel with friendly staff
We only stayed one night and left early the next morning for tours. Hotel was decent and clean, but is fairly dated.
Reviewed April 04, 2016

Yvonne from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed one night in March 2016
One night stay
On the beach. Friendly staff. Relaxed ambience.
Good.
Reviewed March 20, 2016

Marilyn from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Not value for money
Stayed in for better accommodation for less money Meal times very restrictive, breakfast 7.30 to 9.30 am Dinner 7.30 to 9.30 pm Breakfast limited Dinner was hit and miss Room needed decorating Ok for couple of nights as close to airport Great pool and access to beach
Reviewed March 19, 2016

Yulia from Sri Lanka
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Never book!
Very very very dirty!!! Ugly pool with too hot water! Changed 3 rooms to find well worked air conditioner. Distirb staying. Only good- ocean and nearest cafe on the beach.
Reviewed March 18, 2016

Katherine from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed one night in January 2016
Nice hotel close to airport
Proximity to airport, lovely pool, on the beach
We just stayed here for one night as a stop off after our flight. Was a great place to relax by the pool and right on the beach. The room was good with a lovely view. Dinner and breakfast were tasty with lots of options. The staff were all very friendly.
Reviewed January 09, 2016

Jayantha from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Okay for a couple of days
Polite restaurant staff(Chrisanthi in particular),very helpful porters and cleaners.
This is a dated hotel near the airport, suitable for about couple of nights on a B&B basis; breakfast buffet is basic but sufficient. Needs a new set of bed linen and the mattress in our room too is certainly ready for replacement. Tasty Sri Lankan rice and curry. Small but clean swimming pool with towels provided. A venue for local weddings with loud music(during the day)with dancers. Receptionists (two females) appeared inexperienced,particularly their telephone mannerisms and one was heavily involved in banter with a male colleague which was somewhat entertaining! Very helpful, pleasant female waitress in restaurant. As for the price,anything more than £35 for a double on B&B basis is excessive and unreasonbale for this hotel at the moment.
Reviewed January 07, 2016

S from Malaysia
Families with older children
Standard Room
Stayed one night in December 2015
Comfortable Hotel
Good Service, Friendly Staff, Facing the beach
Comfortable room with balcony and enjoyed good variety of breakfast spread
Reviewed January 05, 2016

Emma from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Stop over to beat jet lag
Pool, service & location close to airport
We stopped in Sri Lanka to break journey from Dublin to Singapore with two small children. It served its purpose - conveniently close to airport but still a beach holiday. Pool excellent for kids. Staff friendly & service was good. Didn't do anything in Negombo we simply lounged around pool trying to get over jet lag for a few days. Our two year old was sick on the return journey. The hotel got a call out doctor for us who came to our room for a total cost of about £50 including some medication to fight the vomiting.
Reviewed January 02, 2016

Govinda from Singapore
Families with older children
Standard Room
Stayed one night in December 2015
Pleasant stay
Location, price and staff
Reviewed December 16, 2015

Jerome from Sri Lanka
Business travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
business stayover
location roomsize staff
Reviewed December 14, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: