Very good 7.1
Based on 176 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 176 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

anais from Netherlands
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed one night in January 2015
Basic accomodation
Location
Basic rooms with bad bathrooms
Reviewed January 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Linda from Australia
Families with young children
Two Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
rude reception staff at hotel
the pool
having travelled around sri lanka and had wonderful experiences, we found the front reception staff to be extremely rude and unfriendly from arrival til we left (stayed for 3 days). staff tried to block/stop us from leaving the hotel to eat at other venues - their food and service was awful!! the staff/men stand around the reception area glaring at visitors which is not appropriate/comfortable. will not recommend this hotel - not value for money or pleasant to stay at.
Reviewed January 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Amy from United States
Families with older children
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Bare minimum
Staff is receptive to feedback, breakfast is fresh and plentiful, it is inexpensive
We booked on Agoda, which we would never do again, and I would recommend against (I would book in person and negotiate a rate). There was almost no hot water (barely tepid), for one day the power kept going on and off (I think they might use solar, which I applaud, but this was a high rate to pay for such inconvenience), and there were bugs in the room (not sure what kind, probably mosquitos, but got several bites). There is only a sheet on the bed, no blanket, and the sheets did not smell clean. You are provided two bath towels, no hand towel or washcloth, and no toiletries except a small bar of soap and a two teensy teaspoon-size packets of shampoo. There is no kettle with tea/coffee, and I would not drink the water. In addition, the toilet was running non-stop and we spent quite a bit of time trying to get it to turn off. If I were to visit this place again, I would recommend: 1) be prepared to bring your own linens 2) bring toiletries 3) bring bug/mosquito repellant 4) stock up on clean water at the local store for things like tooth-brushing, etc. The pool looked clean, but we did not swim in it, as it was raining and poor weather when we visited. The breakfast was delicious but it is not like a traditional American breakfast, so you will be disappointed if this is what you are expecting. The coffee was weak and terrible, but since this is tea country, I'd expect that. I felt like the staff tried very hard, and probably would have said they'd try to fix the issues if we complained (but ultimately would have been wasted breath since it would not get fixed while we are there, which is why I'm posting after the fact). As far as a bare-bones place over your head this place was ok. Next time we will definitely book at a different location, however.
Reviewed December 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Geethaka from Sri Lanka
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed one night in November 2014
Couple stay
Value for money. Room standards . Food.
I really enjoyed. Nice place.
Reviewed November 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Courtney from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
decent end to Sri Lanka
pool, clean
It was great because of the pool. If you just want to relax your last couple days, this is a good spot
Reviewed November 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrew from United States
Families with young children
Two Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Very comfortable spacious rooms.
Comfort, security, location.
Very nice place to stay. We enjoyed the beds and the large rooms. The pool was excellent. Good location in negombo, close to lots of restaurants and other touristy stuff. The staff was excellent, and the service was impeccable. Very well kept grounds and lots of space and privacy, compared to other hotels we have stayed at in negombo and colombo. The only thing I can say that's negative is that the breakfast wasn't that good, not very many choices, and not that tasty. The dinner/lunch menu was overpriced, just like most restaurants on Negombo Beach Road. We did come in the rainy season and there weren't many guests.
Reviewed November 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

KIM from Singapore
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Satisfactory
Economical, Clean swimming pool, near to eateries
Good for budget travelers. Room was basic. TV channels - good selection. Buffet breakfast - appropriate for the budget. Swimming pool is clean.
Reviewed October 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Peter from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Great place
Friendly, happy and caring staff. Clean spacious rooms and swimming pool . Close to airport .
We thought it was so good we returned there after our trip around Sri Lanka and stayed yet another 3 days before coming home
Reviewed September 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Juan from Spain
Groups
One Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Calm and nice personnel
Apartment, swimming pool, place
Reviewed September 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Yao from China
Families with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Nice hotel
Good service; nice environment ; beautiful swimming pool.
We have enjoyed four nights in Paradise Hotel. We like the swimming pool, environment , service, and kind manager here.
Reviewed August 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: