Very good 7.6
Based on 55 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 55 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.3
Sort by

Daniel from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in March 2013
Convenient.
Proximity to airport, food, guests
Reviewed April 06, 2013

Jo from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in March 2013
Adequate o/n stay close to airport
Helpful staff, close to airport, close to restaurants
Room was very basic, very hot (beg April) and there were a lot of mosquitos. However, we were given A/C though we had not booked an A/C room. The owner provided an early breakfast as we had an early flight, organised a taxi and was generally very accomodating
Reviewed April 05, 2013

Stein-Erik from Sweden
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in March 2013
Katastof det varsta I semester at jag varitmed om
Location and lobby
Reviewed March 15, 2013

jeanne from Canada
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
best value guesthouse
Valuable travel info from owner, good location, great food included in price
Best budget place to stay close to Colombo airport. Welcoming small guesthouse. Great place to meet other travellers and to arrange excursions and travel to airport. Busy market to visit in Negombo town. Beach close to hotel.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Pamela from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
The best welcome ever
So friendly
Such a welcoming place to stay in Sri Lanka. The ownercould not have been more helpful. We felt very at home there. The room was very clean, the breakfast excellent, and there was plenty of hot water!
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Karel from Netherlands
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in January 2013
Unexpected extra's
Friendly staff
Sachal Mir is just what it is: A guesthouse with basic facilities, clean, nice breakfast. Rates are too high, but that goes for ALL accommodations in the Negombo/Colombo area. Considering this Sachal Mir is a good choice in the budget category. Staff is very helpful. Great extra's: Free beer and mineral water.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Tatiana from Russia
Groups
Standard
Stayed one night in December 2012
Very attentive owner, lovely place
Service, spacious rooms, basic but all one may need
We enjoyed our stay and the owner treated us with the dinner and great company for the evening!
Reviewed December 14, 2012

LIYAN from China
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in December 2012
simple B&B
good location
near the beach and dozens of restaurants. the room is basic and simple. overall it's ok.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Nanda from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in November 2012
Generous to a fault.
Exceptionally clean, uncommonly friendly, welcoming environment.
Upon arriving I was greeted with a volley of smiles and a glass of orange cordial. My room was immaculate, the cleanest I had seen in a month. As it was late and I hadn't eaten, I was invited to share dinner with the staff which the owner prepared with great skill. The people were all very wonderful and interesting, and we stayed up long in to the night talking. I promise you, you will rarely stay at a B&B of this quality, the kindness and generosity shown by the owner towards guests is far beyond anything I have experienced before.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

David from Australia
Families with older children
Standard
Stayed one night in November 2012
Extremely friendly family B&B
Environment condusive to interact with other guests. Close to airport
Owner and staff went out of their way to ensure we were comfortable. Breakfast freshly prepared in the morning. Provided tea at other times. Near the beach. Quiet and peaceful.
Reviewed November 19, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: