Excellent 8.1
Based on 50 reviews
Very good 8.0
Based on 96 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 50 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.9
Sort by

BEE from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2011
Great Staff but Remote Location
Independent Villa
Every room is independent villa which offer privacy to the guest. Will be better if the hotel can put more effort on the garden as the plantation in the hotel almost drying up.
Reviewed September 01, 2011

Peter from Netherlands
Group
Good
Mooi groot resort, erg rustig, mooie locatie. Lekker zwembad. Het restaurant heeft elke avond buffet maar je kunt er ook goed van de kaart eten. Kamer (huisjes) zijn groot en mooie badkamer (half ...
niets
Reviewed October 21, 2014

Ann from Belgium
Family with teens
Exceptional
alles op alle vlakken een aanrader
geen
Reviewed September 07, 2014

Sue from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2011
Nice rooms but bad food!
Nice, clean rooms
The hotel was nicely secluded, with Sigiriya Rock Fortress not too far away. Sadly, we never made it there as 9-month old baby & myself fell ill after having dinner there. I'll never know for sure if it was the food that caused it because in countries like these, the bug could have come from anywhere. We only had breakfast in our previous hotel (& were fine) and then dinner at Kassapa Lions Rock. This was our 2nd night in Sri Lanka and it was a shame we had to leave the very next day - never got to see the Rock Fortress we travelled so far for.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

Dawn from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Basic hotel, clean rooms with lovely setting
Gardens, pool, friendly staff
rooms are basic, but clean and in the style of small bungalows spread throughout the gardens which are lovely. staff are friendly and helpful and it is a good base to visit other areas in the cultural triangle. cons: it is basic hotel which is isolated which is ok if you that's what you want, but there isn't anything in the area to buy supplies and the food choices at the hotel are limited and involves the usual buffets at lunch and dinner (no lunch service). you also need to hire a man/van or a tuk-tuk, nothing is really walking distance. on its own merits, basic friendly hotel with a lovely garden and pool.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

Eiji from Japan
Couple
まぁ、よかった。
コテッジでリゾートホテルとしては、雰囲気に合っていた。また、フロントチーフ?が大変フレンドリーで気持ちよかった。
ロビーや食堂にハエがたくさんいる。どうしようもないかもしれないが?
Reviewed October 12, 2015

キウコ from Japan
Family with teens
場所は良いがスタッフ対応に難あり
ロケーションは言うことなし。自然の中にあるリゾート。
夜中に火災報知機が鳴ったけど、誰も来ないしフロントを電話で呼んでも出なかった。バスタブがあるけどお湯が途中で水になったので意味なし。
Reviewed October 01, 2015

Shian from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Great Location
The view
The location of our hotel was prefect for our itinerary where we intended to cover dambulla, sirigaya and pollunuwarra in 2 days. Rooms were sizeable and clean and the food was good. The view was brilliant as well.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Alexandre from France
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
One night on three
best distant place to the three places Dambulla Sigyria and Pollonawura
A change of room due to insects A room boy arguing because of my complaint Sigyria fort miles away
Reviewed July 22, 2011

Ma from Sri Lanka
Group
建议别入住这个的酒店
没有
●说提供WIFI,可从没有过信号 ●这个酒店很奇葩,140美金房费,税有3项,10% 3% 11% 所有酒店都是140×1.24,这个酒店鸡贼啊!140×1.1=154再154×1.03,这样等于税加税的交钱,从没一家酒店像这样,跟贼一样从你兜里掏钱。
Reviewed May 18, 2015

Anonymous from China
Group
很惊喜
环境超好,与自然和谐,在院子里能看到狮子岩。房间是独栋villa,宽敞,还有欢迎水果,洗手间半露天,空间很大。床铺舒服。
Reviewed March 06, 2015

Khaled from Kuwait
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
very nice
good luck to all employee
The journey from Colombo airport to the hotel was about 3 hours by the hotel Altmzim Yes Alphenq absolutely wonderful rooms and good service over the imagination was Mziavien welcome visitors and talk is not enough to thank them for what they gave us agreat trip and More than wonderful
Reviewed July 17, 2011

cedric from France
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
Disappointed
Location
We arrive late int he afternoon and the AC was not workining but we decided to stay in the room. the next morning i mentionned to the reception the problem and asked them to check during the day when we wer out. Surprise evenig at 6pm nothin was done, they came and afeter 2 hours decided to change of room ( smaller) not good one to finish at check out they had no record of payment, i told thenm i gave then the voucher 2 days ago and they check only at 8am when i am leaving.
Reviewed April 25, 2011

子寒 from China
Group
Passable
自助餐真的超级nice 很全很好吃 服务生态度也很好 可以看到很好看的星星
蚊子多 卫生一般 房间没有wifi
Reviewed February 24, 2015

Linda from China
Group
坐落在园林中的独立小屋,房间很大干净,装饰有特色,送水果。员工很热情。早餐很好。
环境非常好,像在花园里,漂亮的游泳池。护照忘在酒店,员工特意赶到康堤送给我。非常负责。
Reviewed February 14, 2015

Lukas from Germany
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Hotel ubicado en mitad de la nada, ideal para los
Bungalows independientes
Este hotel está ubicado a unos 10 kilómetros de la atracción principal: Sigirya. El hotel ofrece bicicletas para poder usarlas por la zona, pero debido al calor y la humedad no lo aconsejamos debido a una veloz deshidratación si no se está acostumbrado a la climatología del lugar. La recepción no sabía del todo muy bien inglés, el servicio de internet en el hotel es penoso. No hay wi-fi, te cobran por usar un modem USB para enchufar en un portátil.
Reviewed November 03, 2011

nathalie from France
Solo traveler
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Beautiful hotel
Hotel agreable mais envahi par des groupes
Reviewed August 05, 2016

Jialiang from China
Group
自然环境很好的酒店
元旦给了个所谓特别的自助晚餐,原价1500卢比升到4500卢比,也没觉得有什么特别超值的,还闹到很晚。感觉被坑了!!!
Reviewed January 05, 2015

Yu from China
Couple
性价比不高
服务还不错,服务员都挺友好;酒店提供自行车
卫生间没有屋顶,太阳能热水器,所以遇到下雨就是雨水洗澡;地理位置也很偏僻;有一段路坑坑洼洼
Reviewed December 25, 2014

Marianne from Switzerland
Couple
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
merci
bonne nourriture, belle piscine ,très agréable personnel
Pas de sèche cheveux, difficulté avec la chasse d'eau: appuyer avec les deux mains pour la faire marcher, pomme de douche fixée d'0ù impossibilité de se rincer convenablement, sol de douche très glissant, peinture du sol rayée autour du lit, rien pour poser ses trousses de toilette dans la salle de bain. Mais très belle piscine devant notre chambre et personnel très agréable partout.
Reviewed January 20, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: