2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 541 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 541 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

jia from China
Family with older children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
nice experience
Great location with good service. Value for money
Reviewed June 25, 2016

wenting from China
Family with older children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Good location but survice just so so
Good view and not far from galle, but the survice is not good. Staff just enter ur room without ur agree and doesn't leave until u pay the tips
Reviewed June 18, 2016

tania from Canada
Couple
Stayed one night in June 2016
Low budget hotel
38$ for a night, that what it's worth.
Reviewed June 08, 2016

Roy from Sri Lanka
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in June 2016
An experience Never to be repeated (the beach is swallowed by the sea)
Despite the best efforts by some of the staff members (Namely Mayuri and Manoj, whom belong in a 5 star hotel for their courteousness and helpfulness) the Front office Assistance manager (name given as Amila Kasuna which I highly doubt) had the attitude so appalling that he was taking out his frustrations and anger on the hotels customers. I witness other tourists subjected to similar treatment while I was trying to resolve my own issue. Agoda should simply degrade this hotel from a 4* to a 2* as the cleanliness was sub-par for a hotel of this standard especially during the season March-June/July.
Reviewed June 08, 2016

Dilini from Sri Lanka
Group
Stayed one night in June 2016
A Nice place... but i think da management doing it wrong..for guests
Good location...Nice modern hotel with calm and quite, good for relaxing...we enjoyed well...but da staff performance is in a low position, except the reception. and da nasty and da funniest thing is that they need all guests ID card detail even we are a family...don't know what they are expecting from that details...once. I've been there with my family but they didn't ask such nonsense....
Reviewed June 07, 2016

Jeewantha from Sri Lanka
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
This hotel is located at such an amazing beach
Me and my wife stayed two night at The Long Beach Resort. The rooms afford a beach view and the food is really good. Staff were very friendly and attentive.Good wifi connection to the room, We're are looking forward to visit the hotel again as its a very calm and quite place.
Reviewed May 31, 2016

Hiththatiyage from Sri Lanka
Couple
Stayed one night in May 2016
good location,
long beach hotel, names say the all :)
Reviewed May 08, 2016

Isuru from Sri Lanka
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
Stayed one night in April 2016
Dirty rooms ever
There were rat's in the room.
Reviewed May 04, 2016

Bilal from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Good hotel
The hotel was just ok for its facilities and cleanlenes . Location was not so good as no restaurants or shops near by, and staff were not very co operative
Reviewed April 24, 2016

Yvonne from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Stayed one night in February 2016
Weekend at Long Beach
We were upgraded to a room with separate sitting are and balcony on arrival. Lots of space and a very comfortable rooms with good facilities. The staff were very accommodating on check in and we enjoyed our stay at this hotel with access to loungers outside, towels etc. The sea was fabulous and pools were good. The dining room was very warm as is open air and the pizzeria was very slow.
Reviewed March 16, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: