Very good 7.1
Based on 140 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 140 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 4.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food and dining 6.0
Sort by

Anna from Malaysia
Couples
Double Business
Stayed one night in October 2012
good lication
good location and very friendly staffs
I spent one night in taichung and we booked with this hotel. It is located at the back of the shop lots so is quite difficult to locate, but there is an address sign which helps you to get to the hotel. The room is quite small but clean and well equipped. The location is good and just along fengjia night market. If you intend to go night market and live shopping, this is aggood choice for you.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Sarah from Singapore
Couples
Double Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Interesting Design
Very near to Feng Jia Night Market
The location was very good, given that it is near to Feng Jia Night Market. The room is also clean and comfy. Just 1 drawback is that there is no lift in the hotel and had to use the stairs to the room, carrying the huge luggage.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

MEI from Malaysia
Groups
Double Business
Stayed one night in October 2012
Near to Feng Jie market but bed is not comfortable
The staffs are friendly
Conclusion, I am very disappointed with the hostel and will not recommend my friend for this hostel.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

NG from Malaysia
Families with older children
Quad
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Great location but small rooms
Location
great location, near with fengjia, just 5 minutes walk. but the hostel space is too tiny, after place luggage, no more spaces for walk. the cleanliness service is also poor.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Andrew from Singapore
Couples
Double Superior
Stayed one night in September 2012
Great Location but hardly any service
great location!!
Great Location but might find it hard to locate the hotel!! There is no reception or not any front desk. Therefore, do remember to call them upon arrival! With my heavy luggage i got to climb up 3 floors!!!
Reviewed October 01, 2012

EVA from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Double Business
Stayed one night in August 2012
Perfect location for visiting Feng Chia Night Mark
Cosy room and friendly staff
This hostel is jointly run by the staff of a cafe nearby. They share the same group of staff. The room are newly renovated. The bathroom is clean. Very warm and cosy environment.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

zhi from Singapore
Families with older children
Double Business
Stayed one night in August 2012
friendly owners with welcome sweets
bed is very comfortable
a bit difficult to find the location but just call them and they give good directions. we were greated by a young couple and they helped to tag our very heavy luggage up to the second floor as there is no lifts. the owners will not be around after 10pm and in the early morning but keys are operated by some system so no prob during check out. eatery just outside so no prob with food if you are hungry at night.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Jarren from Singapore
Couples
Double Business
Stayed one night in July 2012
Cozy hotel but a little difficult to find
The location of the hotel
i read several reviews about the difficulty in locating this hotel..true enough, it is a little hard because there isn't any signboards to indicate whether you are at the hotel already. but please take note, do not let this be one of the factors hindering you from choosing this hotel because the room is good and most importantly, the location of this hotel is very near to the famous feng chia night market. be reminded that there isn't any hotel lobby, and therefore the only way to check in at the start would be to look for the coffee cafe at the right of the hotel gate ( greenish in colour ). there isn't much features to distinguish the hotel and therefore looking for the coffee cafe is a must do thing!! the coffee cafe opens in the afternoon and so people checking in the morning, i really have no idea how you are going to do so. if i'm not wrong, the opening hours of the cafe is from 2pm onwards...overall: location of the hotel is great, staff is very friendly, wifi connection is not bad, network of phone in the hotel is not bad, room is cozy!
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Elaine from Singapore
Couples
Double Superior
Stayed one night in July 2012
good service
unique hotel with carton design.
Have a great stay in this hotel. good location that very near to Feng jia night market which is with three minutes walk. just that no lift for this hotel.. The rest is good.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Chia from Singapore
Groups
Double Superior
Stayed one night in July 2012
Great Location & free wifi
Location & wifi
No lift, had to lug the luggages to level 3 which is quite inconvenient. The toilet door of my room is only 3/4 covered when closed and according to the staff, this is the "unique" feature of it designed by the boss. I thought it was just plain dumb! The bed was beside the wall and part of the wall was covered with HAY as design. Just imagine your head/body on the hay when you turn in your sleep? I don't see the uniqueness of this either. It was quite irritating in fact when I kept reminding myself to not turn over. The location was good, right opposite feng jia night market. wifi was strong. staffs were friendly. the hotel is not easily found, could hardly see the signboard or i think the signboard was not even lit up? all you have to do when you check out was to place the keys into the box.
Reviewed July 19, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: